Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Old 31st March 2011, 15:54   #16

Re: Hyderabad-Kurnool-Nellore Route query

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Guys, can you guide me for the road conditions till tirupati. Will be leaving this saturday early morning. As I infer from the above discussion, I can take the route from hyd-kurnool-kadapa-Renigunta-Tirupati route.
How is the road conditions and how much time would it take ?
Kindly update.
Hey if you are leaving from Hyderabad.

then the only route will be Hyd-Kadapa-- Renigunta-- Tirupathi

this is a good road but there are some bad stretches..

and when i traveled it took me exactly 6 to 7 hours.

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Here's my doubt:
I need to travel once in 2-3 months to Nellore, and stay in Bangalore/Anantapur.

I believe there is one route from Anantapur - Nellore;
Anantapur. > Tadipatri > Prodatur > Badvel > Kanigiri reservoir > Nellore, thanks to google maps.

What kinds of roads are on the route?
Like, 2 lane highway, any 4 lane anywhere in the middle, and any mud/village roads in between??
what can be the average cruising speed if anyone can tell me?

Note: I'm not sure if the mods would deem it fit to have a separate thread for this query, so I post here.
Hey the route from Anantapur to Nellore which has been mentioned by you is not good.

you can catch up the route(Anantapur -- Kadapa-- Badvel --- and you can reach to kavali to nellore) the road from badvel to Kavali is not good. its a single lane(work is going on).

i would suggest to stick to Anantapur-- Kadapa-- renigunta-- srikalahasthi-- nellore(NH).

the road from renigunta to srikalahasthi road is not good.
Old 31st March 2011, 16:14   #17

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post
Hey if you are leaving from Hyderabad.
then the only route will be Hyd-Kadapa-- Renigunta-- Tirupathi
this is a good road but there are some bad stretches..
and when i traveled it took me exactly 6 to 7 hours.
Hey, thanks speedy,
but which one would be better
hyd-kurnool-kadapa or Hyd- Gooty-kadapa?
7hrs is a good time.

Edit: Also refer my query here
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-...ml#post2298448

Last edited by Fordmanchau : 31st March 2011 at 16:15.
Old 31st March 2011, 20:37   #18

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Hey, thanks speedy,
but which one would be better
hyd-kurnool-kadapa or Hyd- Gooty-kadapa?
7hrs is a good time.

Edit: Also refer my query here
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-...ml#post2298448
Hey I am not sure about the HYD--- Gooty -- Kadapa route.

i heard that the route is not pretty good.
Old 1st April 2011, 12:14   #19

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post
Hey the route from Anantapur to Nellore which has been mentioned by you is not good.
the road from renigunta to srikalahasthi road is not good.
Thanks a ton!
But isn't going to Tirutapati dist. and then towards Nellore going to increase the distance considerably??
And do you think we can do about 80-90km/h on all of these routes??
Thanks again.
Old 1st April 2011, 12:41   #20

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Thanks a ton!
But isn't going to Tirutapati dist. and then towards Nellore going to increase the distance considerably??
And do you think we can do about 80-90km/h on all of these routes??
Thanks again.

nope..

actually you dont require to go to tirupathi.

you have take a diversion at renigunta.
Old 8th August 2011, 16:05   #21

Just wanted to enquire about Hyderabad Kurnool road condition now. Is it possible to do under 4 hours?
Or should I take a train instead?
Old 8th August 2011, 18:52   #22

Originally Posted by chinkara View Post
Just wanted to enquire about Hyderabad Kurnool road condition now. Is it possible to do under 4 hours?
Its a full 4L. So the time delay is directly proportion to the time you take to get out of Hyderbad. More than me, regulars on this route can help.
Old 8th August 2011, 19:57   #23

Originally Posted by chinkara View Post
Originally Posted by ampere View Post
Its a full 4L. So the time delay is directly proportion to the time you take to get out of Hyderbad. More than me, regulars on this route can help.
Hyderabad Airport to Kurnool can be easily done in 2 to 2.5 hours. The roads are excellent!

Last edited by pulsar56 : 8th August 2011 at 19:58.
Old 9th August 2011, 06:58   #24

Thanks Pulsar56, Ampere. Road it is then.