Old 18th August 2006, 20:05   #1

2002 Honda City 1.5 Exi

What price should be fair enough for a Honda City 1.5 Exi green silver color, model I am saying has Beige interior. And has been driven only 10k only......as I am thinking for selling it of soon.....

Mods if it is in wrong section plz move this thread to appropriate section...
Old 18th August 2006, 21:26   #2

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
What price should be fair enough for a Honda City 1.5 Exi green silver color, model I am saying has Beige interior. And has been driven only 10k only......as I am thinking for selling it of soon.....

Mods if it is in wrong section plz move this thread to appropriate section...
4 years n only 10K Your car is even worse than mine in mileage accumalation....

U can expect 4.5-5 lacs for it....
Old 19th August 2006, 09:20   #3

City has better resale in Delhi than Mumbai. Your car has run very less i.e. 10k in all these years, price should be 4.3-4.7L.
Old 19th August 2006, 10:56   #4

Yes this car is hardly driven but well maintained ...so 4.5-5 is the correct prices.......
Old 19th August 2006, 11:24   #5

10k kms in 4 yrs. This car would have costed you 8L + then. You did a very expensive traveling of approximately Rs.35/per kms

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
green silver color
Is this what mentioned in the RC book?
Old 19th August 2006, 11:30   #6

Originally Posted by Surprise
Is this what mentioned in the RC book?
sorry man it is Desert sliver......
Old 19th August 2006, 17:46   #7

a few days back 2002 OHC 1.5 blue color sold for Rs.4 lk here, while it had done around 40k kms. so i think 4.5 cud be a nice price, being a lil premium for a very less run car.
Old 19th August 2006, 19:44   #8
aZa

LBM bhai 10K in 4 yrs .... something fishy ?
Old 19th August 2006, 21:39   #9

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Now that I have booked a new car for myself, i stumble upon this thread. Yar I could have made an offer to you and bought this for myself. Anywayz..... But 10K in 4 years? kee gal bhai? You used this car for just taking it out of your parking and putting it back after 5 minutes and that too once a week? [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/COLOR]

Jasmeet Pal
Old 19th August 2006, 22:39   #10

no people I have the car right now did not sell it off till now.....

It was a wedding gift from my inlaws only my wife used it to commute hences the 10k , but man the whole car is free from any dents , minor scratch here or there......supreb condition....neat and clean car....will post the pics of the same......

I know this is not allowed in this section of the forum but if anybody intersted in buying PM me.....
Old 21st August 2006, 14:39   #11

hey lbm,
for an audio guru, u travel very less(understatement). why dont you make a trip down south in that car & may be i will take it, huh ? what do you say ?
Old 21st August 2006, 16:51   #12

Originally Posted by esteem_lover
hey lbm,
for an audio guru, u travel very less(understatement). why dont you make a trip down south in that car & may be i will take it, huh ? what do you say ?
thanks saying a audio guru but thank to reach the level of guru I have to surpass navin ji and sam bhai......

for the car the deal is going on and will be sold in a day or few....
Old 21st August 2006, 20:15   #13

This is extremely low driven city i have come across in my life ... as a die hard city fan i would suggest you to drive your car a little more and you will fall in love with the engine... if i am correct last month autocar featured city as one of the cars that can be had in for cheap "thrills"

pls consult some honda dealership as they can rate and sell your car for better price....
In south Sundaram Honda helps....
Old 21st August 2006, 20:50   #14

ranjith I prevoius owned a 2000 model OHC it had clear head model .... had driven it for 60k and loved the car ...... sold it in 2004 .....very nice car...

will try the dealer here for the same.....
Old 22nd August 2006, 22:04   #15

Please make sure you post the price you sold the city for.... give us its service details and details of any changes you have made on the like in music system etc,... Lady driven...10K in odo...surely its making me curious... i wish i could get one city like yours....