Old 10th October 2006, 09:55   #1

Ikon Clxi, Exi...Are they really worth???

Can I get a Ford Ikon Flair < 2 lacs in around Delhi?
I am getting Ford Ikon Clxi/Exi's for < 2 lacs but I learnt they are a mere 58bhp machines....yuck..
my zen managed around 60 bhp..

how could that 58 bhp engine handle a heavy body like Ikon...must be really sluggish..

Still experts here can suggest/comment....which old ikon is preferable....a 1.6 Sxi/Zxi or 1.3 Clxi/Exi or Ikon Flair, considering that you dont get Flairs that old...

Any advice on which ikon to go for if getting for < 2lacs....
Old 10th October 2006, 12:22   #2

Any Ikon with 1.6 engine should be a good choice. 1.6 Sxi is the top loaded variant with 91 bhp engine and but rare to find. 1.6 Zxi should be easily available.
Old 10th October 2006, 12:52   #3

An Ikon 1.6 is a better bet. Ikons really dont have much resale value. A friend of mine picked up a Jan 2005 Ikon SXi NXT run 12,000 kms for just 4.4 lakhs from Automart India used cars.
Old 10th October 2006, 16:05   #4

Originally Posted by grvanand
Any Ikon with 1.6 engine should be a good choice. 1.6 Sxi is the top loaded variant with 91 bhp engine and but rare to find. 1.6 Zxi should be easily available.
but the 1.6 will gulp your petrol & is very difficult to fit a LPG kit. i would suggest the 1.8D for better mileage & power. otherwise, dump the ikon & get an esteem/accent. they are far better used cars. cheers

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com