Old 21st May 2007, 23:12   #1

Accent CRDi used car value

I am not sure this is the right forum to ask for a used car value.

How much one can shell out for a used Accent CRDi
Model 2005
Place Bangalore
Kms 25000
Pioneer mp3
Single owner
Old 22nd May 2007, 10:39   #2

2005 Model would cost you between 5.25L to 5.5L depending on the condition of the car.

Hellcat
Old 22nd May 2007, 10:46   #3

I don't know too much about used car prices, but I found this in our bulletin board (Bangalore).
-------
Accent CRDi - Excellent Condition
Dec 2005 / Real Earth (Pearl Silver)
23000 Kms / Insurance Paid till Dec 2007
Mileage: 15 Kpl City / 18-20 kpl highway
Tinted Glasses
Remote Locking
Pioneer CD/MP3/WMA player with Tuner & Remote
Pioneer Tweeters - 200W / JBL Speakers - 300W
Velvet Seat Covers
Fog Lamps / Rear Defogger
Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
Servicing done recently (next oil change after 20k KMs).
Expected Price - 6.5L
--------
Old 22nd May 2007, 12:03   #4

Even i have found that the CRDi Accent fetches quite a good resale price here in Bangalore while i was looking out for a used car. Finally went in for a brand new car.
Old 22nd May 2007, 13:12   #5

Actually any diesel sells like hot cake in the southern part of the country. However truly speaking I do not think one should pay anything more than 5.5L for a 2005 model CRDi. This is because if you look at the closing prices of the car after the huge dealer discounts it was selling for around 6L ex-showroom. So all the seconds market prices should be benchmarked against that.
Old 22nd May 2007, 13:30   #6

Originally Posted by spindoc View Post
I don't know too much about used car prices, but I found this in our bulletin board (Bangalore).
-------
Accent CRDi - Excellent Condition
Dec 2005 / Real Earth (Pearl Silver)
23000 Kms / Insurance Paid till Dec 2007
Mileage: 15 Kpl City / 18-20 kpl highway
Tinted Glasses
Remote Locking
Pioneer CD/MP3/WMA player with Tuner & Remote
Pioneer Tweeters - 200W / JBL Speakers - 300W
Velvet Seat Covers
Fog Lamps / Rear Defogger
Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
Servicing done recently (next oil change after 20k KMs).
Expected Price - 6.5L
--------
Fits the description of the car BB supposedly wants to buy

Buying or selling BB ?
Old 23rd May 2007, 09:44   #7

According to CarWale.com, a 2005 accent crdi is worth anywhere between 4.9 to 5.3 lacs in Bangalore
Old 28th August 2009, 09:57   #8

Advice on buying a used Accent CRDI

Folks,
I want to buy a used diesel car as my second car, within a 3 Lakhs range, and after some market study, i have shortlisted to a 2004 Palio D and 2004 Accent CRDI, which has clocked 87,000 and 73,000 KM respectively. Now my query is about the CRDi. I am hearing some rumours in and around the market regarding the reliability of CRDi once it clocks 1 lakh KM, ie it often encounters some major problems related to the engine. Your opinion please.

They are demanding a 2.15 L and 2.60 L for the Palio and Accent respectively. Please advice me is it worth the buy.
Old 28th August 2009, 12:29   #9

Sorry, let me correct it to 2003 Jan registered Accent Crdi which has clocked 80000 on the odo.
Old 28th August 2009, 12:52   #10

Trust me, you are better off buying a "new" Indica Vista TDi instead of high mileage diesel cars you shortlisted and both are end of life (model and mileage). Simply the economics of running costs will eat up the EMI difference paid for new.

Originally Posted by ArchieS View Post
Folks,
I want to buy a used diesel car as my second car, within a 3 Lakhs range, and after some market study, i have shortlisted to a 2004 Palio D and 2004 Accent CRDI, which has clocked 87,000 and 73,000 KM respectively. Now my query is about the CRDi. I am hearing some rumours in and around the market regarding the reliability of CRDi once it clocks 1 lakh KM, ie it often encounters some major problems related to the engine. Your opinion please.

They are demanding a 2.15 L and 2.60 L for the Palio and Accent respectively. Please advice me is it worth the buy.