Old 5th August 2007, 23:19   #1

Entry level C segment - confusion

To all team-bhp

This is my first post after being silent member for the past 2 months. It is all started with the requirement to purchase car under the scheme offered by my company with the max budget of 5.8 Lacs. Beyond this limit it is strict no. After going through the team-bhp forum, I have short listed the following cars

C-Segment
1. Accent
2. Ikon flair

B-Segment
1. Fiat palio stile 1.6
2. Swift

Important point is I am yet to learn driving and get a license. Hence my decision is fully based on the team-bhp forum postings. I have planned to have driver for first 2 to 3 months and self driving after that. My daily usage will be around 30 KMs.

Initially I have planned Indigo diesel but as per scheme, i have to go for petrol only.

Then, I have almost decided on Accent GLE. Then i came across TATA INDIGO XL Classic Petrol. At present I can't do test driving and also petrol is not available with any of the dealers

My confusions are

Petrol car with TATA. I was told it has latest engine and better than Indigo GLS/GLX model engines

Will I will be able to use that for self driving in chennai

The C Segment was chosen because of the requirement of space.

Kindly help in deciding.

Excuse me if anything wrong in the above post

Ganny
Old 6th August 2007, 09:20   #2

Why not look at these 2 poll threads? I started them to help people like you who are looking for a buy.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-inr-4-5l.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...c-segment.html

You can post your questions in those threads.
Old 6th August 2007, 09:23   #3

Indigo XL is not adviceable for a first timer. My suggestion would be Swift ZXI.
Old 6th August 2007, 09:49   #4

Hi Ganny,
Since you were also looking at the Ikon Flair, please visit my Long term report on the same at the following link :

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...ir-2006-a.html

Do revert back in case of any queries.
Hope that helps.
Old 6th August 2007, 10:00   #5

Ganny

The 5 - 6 lakh question has been discussed extensively on the forum. Please use the search function to find the relevant threads.

This thread is closed.