Old 9th September 2007, 18:56   #1

verna crdi or optra magnum please help

the verna crdi is 1500 cc belting out 110 bhp with abs is costing 9 lakhs on road bangalore whereas optra magnum tdci is 2000cc belting out 120 bhp and costs 10,63,000/- on road. my use is basicaly city driving kindly help which is more practical and wise decision. my budget is upto 10 lakhs.
Old 9th September 2007, 22:25   #2

Rags,

Hyuandai has better *** compared to GM and the spare parts are also costly in case of GM. But comfort wise I would recommend to for for Optra....Man the car is simply superb. But if your use is mostly city, then go for SX4....Zxi which would be more suitable for city driving. The Maruti's *** is better than others.

But if you have only the above 2 choices, then go for Optra Magnum TDCi.
Old 9th September 2007, 22:27   #3

How much is Elantra CRDi in Bangalore?
Old 9th September 2007, 22:51   #4

go for optra magnum eye closed.. Verna diesel, no doubt, is a good car..but the power delivery is not refined and disengaged quickly under city driving.. morever, you get a bigger car, better ride and more horses in Optra..
Old 9th September 2007, 23:05   #5

Optra magnum is a Awesome car mate really ,loved it's performance/ride quality go for it you won't regret if you stretch a bit then Civic is a best buy atm if you're only looking at diesel then it's out from your list.
Old 9th September 2007, 23:06   #6

Optra magnum... there's no reason to pay 9 lacs for a verna. Its plain overpriced.
Old 9th September 2007, 23:25   #7
aks316

optra magnum is a d segment car wheras verna is a c segment car.. if given a choice i would buy optra magnum over verna..

Old 10th September 2007, 07:31   #8

OPTRA is a most comfortable, powerful and FE car. Go for it with your eyes closed. As far as I have experienced with my Optra in Mumbai, over 3 years, there are no or negligible service issues.
Old 10th September 2007, 10:24   #9

Optra Magnum will be a better choice than Verna CRDI. Optra will be more comfortable and gives a luxury car feeling.
Old 10th September 2007, 11:29   #10

rags even i had a similar issue two days before but then my heart won over my mind, i had been looking at at verna diesel without abs and optra mag LS. but at the end had to go for magnum , took my delivery day before yesterday , and truly im in love with ma car. even i have owned optra petrol for three years now and i never had any service related issues with my car and with the GM 2 years warranty as well as the Rs 27000 maintenance promise i was left with virtually no space for verna. yesterday i did a nearly 275 kms run and id post the FE today evening if you want it (50% highway and 50% city with 95% ac)... go for the magnum rags ... you'll love it
Old 10th September 2007, 11:46   #11

How much is Elantra CRDi in Bangalore?
I thought it has been discontinued, if not its plain stock clearance going on from Hyundai's end IMO.
Old 10th September 2007, 11:59   #12

Hyundai Verna Base model Diesel ( 7.54 Lacs - After discounts of 22k ) OTR Gurgaon !!! Bangalore of course is ridiculously high !!

Hyundai will have a better resale value than Optra Magnum. Go for Hyundai verna I fell.

On the other hand if you can extend yr budget, and resale value is not an issue, and also Comfort ( rear seat ) is top priority - then go for the Optra Magnum.

Of course Optra Magnum is a better car overall than the verna but there is the difference of more than 2 Lacs ( Base model Comparison ) !!! YOU DECIDE !!
Old 10th September 2007, 12:48   #13

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
I thought it has been discontinued, if not its plain stock clearance going on from Hyundai's end IMO.
No its still available here.
I feel if it costs under 10 lacs then its VFM with all the goodies and Verna i feel is little overpriced if anyone considers other factors than the rocket engine.
Old 10th September 2007, 13:17   #14

If you have the budget, go for optra magnum...no need to even look at Verna crdi.
Old 10th September 2007, 14:24   #15

Optra Magnum.........Any day!