Old 7th January 2008, 11:40   #1

New Hyundai Accent Crdi 2007 Model

Yesday i went to enquire about Getz Crdi in HMP Chennai.One of the staff told me about the Accent Crdi 2007 model is availble.will it wirth buying.Last year they sold it for 7.20 Lakhs OTR.Now it closes to 6.80 Lakhs OTR.Please let me know,Whether it's a worthy buy or got for Getz Crdi.
Old 7th January 2008, 15:36   #2

for the price quoted its pretty good deal but the model is a stopped one .if you dont have any issues with that then go ahead and another one more thought is that do you like the shape.
ram
Old 7th January 2008, 15:50   #3

Between the two...Getz Crdi!

Its a gen ahead in terms of engine technology and much newer car.

If you can, wait for the ABS equipped version expected before April 08 (No facts..just what i have heard)

Elito

Last edited by Elito11 : 7th January 2008 at 16:02.
Old 7th January 2008, 16:01   #4

Avoid the Accent.
'm guessing it has just been lying in their stockyard for a long period of time and this could lead to problems in the future. Instead get the Getz CRDi, with the ABS when the ABS version is launched.
Old 7th January 2008, 16:08   #5

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
Avoid the Accent.
'm guessing it has just been lying in their stockyard for a long period of time and this could lead to problems in the future. Instead get the Getz CRDi, with the ABS when the ABS version is launched.
Though i own a Viva CRDI, i too suggest that wait and get the Getz CRDI as it looks like the dealer is palming off an unwanted car to you.
Old 7th January 2008, 16:27   #6

Its really not worth buying the Accent specially since the price isnt even thaat attractive. If it were 5 OTR it could be an option. But personally i would stay away.
The accent is definatly on it's way out so few years down the line you are gonna be hunting for spares, besides the resale value will be fighteningly low. So dont get lured by these discounts coz at the end of it you will realise that you didnt really save anything.
Old 7th January 2008, 17:10   #7

thanx yaar,

I too thinking to wait for GetZ Crdi with ABS.Hope it'll available within 3 months.
Old 7th January 2008, 18:05   #8

I dont get it.How can someone have an accent crdi so many months after it was stopped and since the car was a hit how could it possibly not have been sold earlier?
Test drive vehicle?damaged car?u never know
Old 7th January 2008, 18:45   #9

Originally Posted by humyum View Post
I dont get it.How can someone have an accent crdi so many months after it was stopped and since the car was a hit how could it possibly not have been sold earlier?
Test drive vehicle?damaged car?u never know
I would say avoid.... I know of many cars that were sold after being used as demos cars. My uncle is a victim

On the lighter side, Maybe this Accent was a police car gifted to the TN govt.
Old 7th January 2008, 18:47   #10

Originally Posted by mail4ajo View Post
On the lighter side, Maybe this Accent was a police car gifted to the TN govt.
Which again means the same thing. It is a used car
Old 7th January 2008, 19:09   #11

Dont buy a phased out version for such a small difference, if there is 1.5Lacs + discount and then we are talking.

You can get 40k off on any car for it being a Dec version.
Old 8th January 2008, 09:27   #12

When you can think of going for a 6.8 Lac Accent CRDI why dont u pinch in some more and go for Verna CRDI Thats some beauty to buy especially in diesel.
Else as all said go for Getz.
And yes I believe Verna CRDI does come with ABS.
Old 8th January 2008, 17:07   #13

Originally Posted by RishiSuri View Post
When you can think of going for a 6.8 Lac Accent CRDI why dont u pinch in some more and go for Verna CRDI Thats some beauty to buy especially in diesel.
Else as all said go for Getz.
And yes I believe Verna CRDI does come with ABS.
Verna CRDI would be in a different league altogether which is 2 Lakhs plus more in budget. Getz would probably be better in handling than the speedboat