Old 29th February 2008, 20:44   #16
rippergeo

cedia is a better all rounder, but can someone tell me if it the cedia is faster to the ton?

my grouse with the cedia? its a petrol!

Old 29th February 2008, 23:22   #17

cedia - lovely car.. looks amazing in red.. ahaa

VFM in most aspects and resale wouldn't matter after a period of 6 years

just my humble opinion : Do not buy the verna if are gonna travel extensively on the highways, once in a while would do. i did not find it very inspiring on high speeds.
Old 1st March 2008, 02:25   #18

Just a thought: For someone whose investing like 8-10 lakhs in a car today, does an incremental 30-40k after SIX years (that's like 12-15k invested in a mutual fund today) REALLY matter? Just assume your car cost as +12k

So kindly flush that resale value point down the loo where it belongs
Old 1st March 2008, 22:34   #19

Thanks everybody for the views!
Cedia is the clear winner in all respects.
I have suggested my cousin to wait for FIAT Linea, but he has now almost decided on Brand new Red Cedia.
Linea is expected to bring a new life in C - C+ segment ( provided TATA support is good)
Old 3rd March 2008, 01:22   #20

Cedia anyday over Verna. The two shouldn't have been compared at the first place.
Old 3rd March 2008, 09:42   #21

Good choice, Even Cedia LPG is fun to drive my friends told me. Cedia is truely driver's car loaded with safety and luxury.

Ravi.