Team-BHP > What Car? > Sedans
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd January 2009, 07:43   #1
BHPian

Buying a Daewoo Nexia?

Dear All first of all let me wish you all a very happy and prosperous new year. Now I have a query on which I need your help. I am in need of a car for my wife who is an advocate to commute to the court a total distance of about 40-42 Kms from home to court and back. I have a Santro and a Ambassador diesel 2000 with the Isuzu engine, but she is not very keen on using these cars as I too need to use one of them to commute to work. So we are thinking of buying a used car. In the meantime my friend who is in the US had come home for the new year and have decided to take his mother with him, since there will be no one in the house, he has offered to sell me his Nexia for rs 30,000/-, now I know that the Nexia is defunct, but his car is in a very good shape so am interested to pick it up.

The help that I need from you all my friends is to let me know if it is a very difficult car to maintain, also are spares a big issue? I live in Assam and if needed spares can be procured from the Metros with your help, however only if you could please provide me the contact details of the dealers who stock these. Service would not be an issue as I know the local Chevrolet dealer and have helped him a lot to set up his dealership and his mechanics could take care of the service.

Phew it was a long one hope I am not being too much of a bother and will receive your help.
Old 3rd January 2009, 11:24   #2
BHPian

The Nexia was launched after the Cielo, it was a good car with a powerfull engine but alas Daewoo was on its way down then. If its a good car 30k is nothing . Pick it up spares shud not be a problem as GM i guess services and has spares for Daewoo products. Best of luck and post some pics of te Nexia.
Old 3rd January 2009, 11:29   #3
BHPian

Spares would be a big problem in Nexia..