Old 19th June 2005, 15:04   #1

approx price required for a 2001 accent crdi

hi guys

need a price quote on a silver 2001 accent crdi, the car has done "only 57,000 kms" according to the broker( so i highly doubt that) asking price is rs 4 lacs.

what are points to be checked on the car? and whats the max price which can be offered? whats the mileage of crdi in the city?

thanks in advance

aadix
Old 19th June 2005, 15:09   #2

CRDI wasnt around in 2001. Was introduced late 2002 if I'm not mistaken.
Old 19th June 2005, 15:15   #3

thats what the broker said, anywayz gonna check out the vehicle in the evening.
Old 19th June 2005, 17:09   #4

i think cRDI was launched early 2003 ...somewhere around the NHC launch ...
before that they used to have the Peugeot TUD5 engine diesel engines in the Accents.

Originally Posted by aadix
thats what the broker said,.
some brokers /sales guys think they are sooo smart !
at the GM showroom once ..this saleman told my dad the Optra has Vtec engine ..dads reaction ..

"oh really ?vtec is a very popular engine!"
i happened overhear the convo and made him open the hood ..there it was the D-tec !!
dad - "aise customer ko ullu banate ho ?"

Last edited by turbo_lover : 19th June 2005 at 17:16.
Old 19th June 2005, 17:18   #5
v12

4 lakhs is too much for a Accent D which has clocked 57000 kms. As far as I know, the Accent D didnt do too well in the market. You could get one for as less as 2.5-3 lakhs or maybe even less.

And if the broker has told u its a Crdi, he's either ignorant or he's trying to con u. The Crdi was introduced in late-2002.
Old 19th June 2005, 19:55   #6

Like others said...the accent crdi wasnt there in 2001...it must be the old DLS model. 4 lakhs is a bit too much for a 4 year old car with 57000km. I think 2.5 lakhs seems more like it.

Drifter
Old 21st June 2005, 00:49   #7

accent CRDi was launched in india in october 2002 and a 2002 model should cost you around 3.70-3.90lakhs as the resale value of the car is very high and very less cars are available in the market.
Old 21st June 2005, 01:02   #8

Originally Posted by .anshuman
accent CRDi was launched in india in october 2002 and a 2002 model should cost you around 3.70-3.90lakhs as the resale value of the car is very high and very less cars are available in the market.
That IS cheap!CRDi's can't had for anything less than 5L in Kerala....for a reasonably maintained model anyway.I bought the first CRDi in Calicut,way back in Oct 2002.It still runs like a dream,but I have got enticing offers above the aforementioned 5.
Old 21st June 2005, 11:29   #9

checked the vehicle out it's a dls with a crdi badging done by the previous owner, the broker corrected himself before i could say anything.

the cheapest accent crdi in the market is an 2002 for 4.75 non-neg and the cheapest accenbt dls in the market is for rs: 3.50 for a 2000 model!!!

the resale for diesels is way tooo high in the south.
Old 21st June 2005, 21:07   #10

Originally Posted by aadix
the resale for diesels is way tooo high in the south.
Very correct, and thats because diesels sell most in the southern states. The stereotype image used to be White Dhoti-Highly Modified Diesel Ambassador, then it turned to White Dhoti - Diesel Ford Escort before moving on the White Dhoti-Opel Astra TDi and then the White Dhoti - Diesel Lancer and finally White Dhoti - Accent CRDi.

In between you have the likes of the White Dhoti - Diesel E Class to the White Dhoti - Indigo diesel and the White Dhoti - Black Scorpio and White Dhoti - Black Safari to the White Dhoti - Black Endeavour...yet to come across White Dhoti - Black Terracan, though there are plenty of White Dhoti-Mitsubishi Pajeros and White Dhoti-Land Cruiser GXs....

Last edited by Steeroid : 21st June 2005 at 21:09.
Old 21st June 2005, 22:41   #11

You missed the current favourite, white dhoti Skoda Octavia Tdi.
Old 22nd June 2005, 11:32   #12

Originally Posted by Mpower
You missed the current favourite, white dhoti Skoda Octavia Tdi.
Skoda Octavia Tdi is usually found with 'Son of White Dhoti' or more recently with 'Son-in-law of White Dhoti'.........

You see, White Dhoti is very cost conscious in a funny sort of way. White Dhoti doesnt mind shelling out 10 or 20 lakhs for a vehicle for the comfort it gives, but White Dhoti is very conscious about running 'cost per km' and is not so enamoured by slick looks or 'image'. The Skoda's regular service costs in excess of Rs.5k per 5k kms, sometimes going up to Rs.7.5 k. That adds Rs.1.25 on an average to the cost per km. White Dhoti would therefore prefer the comfort of a petrol if the cost differential is lower.

Statutory Warning: This logic has not been developed by me. I get this from the numerous aged White Dhotis in the family and in the club when I get back home. As Rudra says, something comes with time...

Son or Son-in-law of white dhoti gets the car free of initial investment, so they dont mind paying the higher running costs...
Old 22nd June 2005, 21:58   #13

whats white dhoti ? ? ?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com