Old 21st July 2011, 11:48   #1

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)

Dear BHPians I am sure that many of you must have watched the Transformer movie series wherein all the the seemingly life-less cars/trucks etc. and other gadgets turn into a full high tech robots.

Well watching them turn into such powerful robots sure pumps up our adrenaline, doesn't it?

Today I was watching the Transformer I movie (yet again!) and suddenly an idea clicked me - why not we device or create our own Transformers as well?

Sound likes a good idea, but all depends upon you fellow BHPian's to make it possible.

I want you to put on your thinking caps and suggest me which Indian cars/bikes/commercial vehicles would make up a good Transformer (I want you all to restrict it to Indian vehicles only cause we have already seen the international one's in the movie and since it would be fun to visualise the cars which we see running daily on Indian roads in an another way ).

If anyone is good with PS or sketching, they can draw the car they feel which could be become a good Transformer and come up with a catchy name, some special powers etc. and upload in this forum.

Kindly suggest me ways to keep this idea of mine going strong.

One more question, can anyone suggest me how to put up a poll in this forum so that we can put the best 10 cars for the Transformers list.

P.S: Dear Mods, if you feel this thread is in the wrong section kindly move it to the appropriate section. Thanks.
Old 21st July 2011, 17:21   #2

Re: Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)

Yes, while they may not transform into cool supercars or robots, they'll surely give you a great average while doing so lol
Old 21st July 2011, 17:33   #3

They are a rage in Korea and China markets already!

A special edition Beat model (restricted to 400 models) made by GM Korea were sold off in a few days. The special edition Beat did not have a redone engine or transmission. Changes were cosmetic with new wheels, a spoiler and Transformers written using the official font in upper case on the bonnet. The company planned only 400 units and they were gobbled up by Korea within days.

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletsparktransformerskorea.jpg

And now, GM China has introduced the Chevy "Bumblebee" Cruze Special Edition.

Launched in China, this Chevy Cruze Transformers special edition is also selling like hot cakes.

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers31.jpg

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers32.jpg

What do you get?

• You get black stripes on the Bonnet (a la Bumble Bee)
• You get a few Autobot logos on the body
• You also get Transformer branded scruff plates and alloy wheels.

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers33.jpg

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers34.jpg

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers36.jpg

Pricing is unknown for the modifications. It shouldn't be too pricy in comparison to a normal Cruze, though.

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-chevroletcruzetransformers35.jpg
RavenAvi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st July 2011, 17:52   #4

mmm.... Safari,Scorpio, Xenon,Sumo,Bolero,Indigo Manza
And some pucca indian looking trucks suddenly changing into autobots that have dangling jewellery.
Old robot depicted by an Amby,Padmini, bumblebee maybe depicted by Contessa.
And best an AUTORICKSHAW changing into a small autobot.!!!
Any production house hearing? Hope the graphics doesn't embarass.
Old 21st July 2011, 18:07   #5

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 21st July 2011 at 19:31.
Latheesh is offline   Received Infraction
Old 21st July 2011, 18:10   #6

The bumblebee Cruze looks nice, but a bit too close to a taxi for comfort. One will get bored of the colour after a few days.
Yeah, and Indian Transformers is a great idea. Better than dubbing the 'phoren' Transformers.
Our directors can throw in love triangles, song & dance sequences, emotional scenes and all the things Michael Bay never even dreamt of.
And they can get Optimus Prime / Megatron to do an item number.
amitg79 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2011, 19:02   #7
Mik

Interesting topic

My pics

Amby:: A vintage transformer -- maybe even a rotund motherly figure. Complemented with Batty round eyes. The dicky can be the a***.

Cycle Rickshaw:: Contrary to its image. This should transform into an ultra thin swelte model. The rickshaw hood can be a neat headgear for the lady.
OT and Dirty: Guess riding a rickshaw would be more fun after this

Auto Rickshaw: Considering the aggressive credentials of the auto wallahs, this one should be all aggro and fire breathing kinda action star. Maybe a one eyed decepticon. Headlight blaring with Yellow and black stripes (Less of yellow considering that bumblebee might have some copyright issues)

Bajaj Chetak(The 90s model): Definitely a decepticon. Three wheels. Hence two should transform into round chain saws while he should roam around on one wheel (the stepney) The T shaped front (with the indicators) can be inverted to form the eyes

boss coming.. me working .. over and out!
Old 21st July 2011, 20:35   #8
dot

I send this message,
to all autobots taking refuge in deep corners of space,
my Transformed form is the following

Name:  newtata4.jpg
Views: 2884
Size:  32.4 KB

-Optimus Prime
(more than what meets the eye)

Last edited by dot : 21st July 2011 at 20:50.
dot is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st July 2011, 20:54   #9

Wow, awesome idea!!

dot, good one!!

Maybe we can replace the spark fellow in the second movie(one of the twins) with my waggie?

I don't mind putting Autobot logos all over my car, but I'm really scared that it might find its way into the W&W thread!!
Old 21st July 2011, 22:07   #10

Originally Posted by Mark 5 View Post
I want you to put on your thinking caps and suggest me which Indian cars/bikes/commercial vehicles would make up a good Transformer (I want you all to restrict it to Indian vehicles only cause we have already seen the international one's in the movie and since it would be fun to visualise the cars which we see running daily on Indian roads in an another way ).
If one is creative, car doesn't matter that much. See the following for example

Indian Transformers : AUTOrickshawBOT « Iyer Matter
hondadude is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2011, 02:33   #11

It is possible to create this styling as an off-market modification. But still everyone might be liable to be sued by either GM India or those who might be having the rights.

That leaves the official transformer vehicles from non-GM automakers a non-starter.
Old 22nd July 2011, 04:28   #12

Here is the Mahindra Maximo Bot.

Indian Transformers (a cool idea!)-oz5t8vhhrjhaw4.jpg
Comrade is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2011, 09:02   #13

I would love to see the M-800, Zens, Santros, and other small cars turn into mini robots. Can be used as sidekicks.

For the main Autobots, I would prefer the SUVs esp the Ford Endeveour. I hope some Indian director realizes this dream (defintely not RGV).
Old 22nd July 2011, 09:58   #14

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post

For the main Autobots, I would prefer the SUVs esp the Ford Endeveour. I hope some Indian director realizes this dream (defintely not RGV).
Hummer for Prime

VW Touraeg/BMW X6/Toyota Land cruiser Prado for Megatron..

Keep dreaming
Old 22nd July 2011, 10:11   #15

Originally Posted by sachinj12 View Post
Hummer for Prime
VW Touraeg/BMW X6/Toyota Land cruiser Prado for Megatron..
Except maybe the Prado the rest of the choice looks definite western world.
We have to look at the cars that are definitely Asian and most preferably Indian ones.