Old 31st July 2004, 23:55   #1

guys,

ever noticed when u park ur car or stop at the signals , people walking past the car make a line or designs and trail it across ur car length or urchins come and with oily hands bang at the windows..

kids in the society where i used to leave got pens and used to scratch cars..i caught them once and asked them y ..the reply just for fun and to top it the mom comes and starts a fight with me.

once i was sitting in my parked santro , it had very dark film..a kid comes and starts to climb the bonnet..when he cant his mom picks him up and nonchantly puts him on the roof and he slides down on the windscreen to the bonnet......

boy was i pissed ..got out and gave a lashing to the mom and guess what she said....kharab hua kya kuch ?? bacha hai !!!

[img]http://www.team-bhp.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/***.gif[/img]

why do we have this destructive streak towards others things or properties?

why cant we walk a few cms away , without touching the car ? why cant kids play without spoiling others properties ??

INDIAN MENTALITY OR WOT ?

CHEERS

Old 1st August 2004, 00:02   #2

Yeah...i have noticed this.....its either that they are jealous or they have a part of monkey-instinct in them. Its sad.......even if you shout at them they don't bother to understand...they turn away and act as if they have done something great for the society!!
Old 1st August 2004, 00:04   #3

Welcome to India!!!
Old 1st August 2004, 01:17   #4
RJK

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]kharab hua kya kuch ?? bacha hai !!!
NC,
you should have really given it to the mother then. The car is your bloody property. Man if I were there I'd have abused that woman like hell. In such situations I wouldn't want to care if she's a lady. To me she's just someone who's dimwitted idiot & I don't think we should think twice before giving some nice mouthing.
Old 1st August 2004, 10:16   #5

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (rjkulkarni @ July 31 2004,23:47)]
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]kharab hua kya kuch ?? bacha hai !!!
NC,
you should have really given it to the mother then. The car is your bloody property. Man if I were there I'd have abused that woman like hell.
Try that once RJK and see what happens.
Old 1st August 2004, 12:09   #6

I've been trying to find an answer to this "why" for a very long time and have failed miserably.
But, I can think of two solutions to get some discipline going. Compulsory military training for everyone or dictatorship!
Old 1st August 2004, 13:14   #7

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Aditya @ Aug. 01 2004,10:39)]But, I can think of two solutions to get some discipline going. Compulsory military training for everyone or dictatorship!
Old 1st August 2004, 13:29   #8

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]Compulsory military training for everyone or dictatorship!
i think thats a fantastic idea ...but i wont like to see so many military trained people doing this !!!!!!