Old 4th July 2006, 17:19   #1

Wanted - Honda City 1.5 /1.3

Need an old honda city 1.5/1.3. vtec is not required.
Looking for a 2001/2 model.
if anything is available in and around chennai or kerala please let me knw.
This is for my friend.
u can PM me for more details.

A friend of mine told me that there is an "Entry Fee" for other state cars in Kerala. Can anybody explain me what it is?

aNu
Old 4th July 2006, 19:32   #2

Originally Posted by hianooo
A friend of mine told me that there is an "Entry Fee" for other state cars in Kerala. Can anybody explain me what it is?
I don't know about the entry fee. But if it is a private car, you would have no trouble using any -state registered car in Kerala without any cops bothering you. We have been using TN and GJ registered cars in Kerala for years now and we are yet to have even a single problem (touchwood). Changing the regn would mean you lose the benefit of life time tax paid by previous owner and also start paying fresh tax in Kerala (which will be on annual basis and thus more costly).
My wife is even using a TN Scooty in Kerala without any issues. But, during the short period that I used our KL scooter here in Chennai, I would have been stopped so many times by the cops that I got fed up and shipped it back.

Last edited by supremeBaleno : 4th July 2006 at 19:47.
Old 5th July 2006, 11:50   #3

Thanks yaar..

i would like to know the price tags of 2001/2 models..booth 1.5/ 1. 3!

aNu
Old 5th July 2006, 12:33   #4

Honda citys are expensive in this part of the world. Yes, I mean Kerala.

Prices I've seen is between 3.5 (1.3) and 5.5 (1.5Vtec). You can get something lower also if you're lucky.

Many people buy these from TN, KA, MH etc.. and re register here.

Entry tax is only applicable if the vehicle is new and less than 18 months of purchase.
Old 5th July 2006, 12:37   #5

Originally Posted by speedzak
Entry tax is only applicable if the vehicle is new and less than 18 months of purchase.
Ok.that means it will not be a problem for a 2001/2 OHC..thanks a lot...
BTW, hw much it will be??
Depends on the car, cc..etc???

aNu
Old 5th July 2006, 12:40   #6

Originally Posted by speedzak

Many people buy these from TN, KA, MH etc.. and re register here.

Hw much it costs?? any idea??

aNu
Old 5th July 2006, 16:30   #7

In TN, it's sometimes sold for 2.7/2.8L etc.. MH, can be more cheaper. KA is not much cheap. Even DL is cheap. Saw something for 1.8L too. But regarding out of the state vehicles, make sure the papers are clear. There're plenty of GOLMAAALs happening these days.

Kerala is very expensive!!!
I saw a used 2002 1.5 done 1.4L kms, sticker price: 4.8Lacs.
I know of a doctor selling his Vtec. done below 30k kms. Asking price : 5.8L
Old 5th July 2006, 17:19   #8

My friend sold his 2000 Dec,City 1.5 with faulty fuel sensor for 4.5L.It was in Jan.I guess the scene is still the same.