Old 3rd August 2006, 15:05   #1

Wanted: Imported SUV

Hi GUys,

I am looking for a Imported SUV, Mainly for OUTDOOR purposes. So, it should have 4x4. The price should not be more than 5Lacs. It can be a Petrol or a Diesel.
Old 3rd August 2006, 16:48   #2

with that kind of a budget u will have to go in for a very unpeppy old pajero..or probably an old nissan patrol...boss its tuff to find an indian suv in that budget.....
stretch ur budgt a bit n maybe something better will come ur way
regards...
allan
Old 3rd August 2006, 19:18   #3

What SUV

I am getting a Isuzu Trroper for 4 Lacs, 1993 Model 3.2 L V6. So, I am looking for something like this. I just want to see the options available other than the trooper if there are any.

Thanks Man
Old 4th August 2006, 00:44   #4

I have a small suggestion here,
kind of budget you have you will get a old model only as you mentioned isuzu for 4 lacs please keep other side of coin as well any SUV which is 13 year old, u think you can trust on taking outside???
I doubt, u will not get peace of mind..
Good luck for ur search
Wadhwa Ajay
Old 4th August 2006, 03:39   #5

Moodswings the cost of the Isuzu might be cheap but remember something that cheap is not going to be in the best of condition. It's probably gonna need work & maintenance & that for imported vehicles is going to cost you a bomb. Since spares & experts would be very hard to find.

Why don't you look at an Indian SUV?
Old 4th August 2006, 11:27   #6

Gypsy ??? Has a 4x4 and can take you anywhere ... you can get a new one for 5lakhs
Flip side is it does not have ac and is very uncomfortable ....
Old 4th August 2006, 12:18   #7

hi,
there is an trooper or sale in Hyd too...
its a Diesel. not sure about the year its either 1991 or 1993 model,
black in color,
Huge tyers and good music system,
and few spares...
let me know if intrested...
price quated is 3L...
Old 4th August 2006, 17:31   #8

The Specifications

Hi Zulfikar,

Please let me know the Engine Specifications and What is the odometer reading and other things which need to be known. I am very interested in the diesel option.

Preet
Old 4th August 2006, 17:44   #9

How about Trax Gurkha Turbo Diesel ?
Old 11th August 2006, 11:43   #10

Originally Posted by moodswings
Hi Zulfikar,

Please let me know the Engine Specifications and What is the odometer reading and other things which need to be known. I am very interested in the diesel option.

Preet

hi frankly i dont rember it...
its my Brother-in-law car.
you can directly contact him
name: Salman Khan
number: 09885444466

if you want pics give me ur e-mail id i will mail it to you.

ps: car is in hyderabad...

Last edited by zulfikar : 11th August 2006 at 11:44.
Old 21st August 2006, 18:53   #11

hi

Hello Zulfikar,

Please send the pics to prgrewal@gmail.com

Preet
Old 22nd August 2006, 06:40   #12

Originally Posted by moodswings
Hello Zulfikar,