Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 7th February 2007, 12:30   #1
BHPian

Thanks TBhpians

I would like to thank all the tbhpinas for making a difference in my motoring life. Though i have been driving since i completed 11 years, getting trained by the drivers we had employed. I always had this thought that i was an invincible driver. I used be a very fast driver and at times very RASH(because of my road rage), i have never scratched my car(touch wood) despite a lot of close calls which includes the "yamadharma rajas" of the Indian roads. I always get in to a road rage using abusive, foul language, sometimes even uncontrollably infront of my parents.

After being a passive reader of this forum , i find a lot of change in my driving style, i would say i have graduated in to a matured driver.This means i have un hooked my rash driving part, with the speed part still there.My road rage has come down drastically and im really proud of it now. My wife is really surprised by this change(She also plays a vital role in reducing my road rage). Poor soul She learnt all the foul and unparlimentary language (in English, Tamil, Malayalam) from me. For this i owe a lot to this forum and all he tbhpians, I really salute everyone out here for making a change.

Now i find a relaxed myself driving.(Peace and calm prevails inside my car. More happier to drive and really enjoying the drives)
Old 7th February 2007, 13:14   #2
Senior - BHPian

Well Evo we are very proud & happy to know our advice has made a difference to your driving style & lead you to enjoying your drives more!

Wecome to the forum hope you pick up more tips here which make you a better & safer driver & let you enjoy the unmatched pleasures of a nice drive!
Old 7th February 2007, 13:19   #3
Senior - BHPian