Old 24th September 2004, 19:15   #1

Need help from Mumbay/Delhi members. What would be the approximate price of a 6-8 year landCruiser? I am looking for a bigger car (SUV) and I have always liked the LC. Preferably Diesel, manual trans, 4WD.

Gears,
RedOne
Old 24th September 2004, 21:37   #2

i remember satya bagla showed me some guys LC which was 4 years old and was asking for 21-23..ofcourse I wouldnt have paid him more than 18 if I ever went with it..but I cant stand the poor quality in which indian's maintain their cars..anyhow..I am guessing 14 or even less...6-7 years makes the car worth 1/3 its orignal..and i think the orignal is 40 odd so you can do the math..

Old 26th September 2004, 00:12   #3

A LC for sale in Bbay
Model 96 manufactured
registered in 98
KA registration
Akbar : 9819745151
Old 26th September 2004, 14:28   #4

Also one HDJ 81 LC for sale in Bombay. Bombay reg black color with Beige learther and auto. Drop me a pm if interested. Asking price is 14.
Old 5th October 2004, 23:29   #5

just recently my dad had asked some people about the lexus 470..LC.
they said 1 brand new 1 ..0km...pitty pack..not yet registered is lying in the docks..
they said around 60 lakhs..but i think they would have come to around 55 according to me..my dad spoke to them..i did not get a chance..
dad said its better to buy a s class or a 7 series instead of the LC
Old 5th October 2004, 23:41   #6

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (fonsi @ Oct. 05 2004,10:59)]just recently my dad *had asked some people about the lexus 470..LC.
they said 1 brand new 1 ..0km...pitty pack..not yet registered is lying in the docks..
they said around 60 lakhs..but i think they would have come to around 55 according to me..my dad spoke to them..i did not get a chance..
dad said its better to buy a s class or a 7 series instead of the LC
I agree, if you have the S or the 7 then it makes sense to spend that kind of money on an SUV, until thats what your real need is, like my friend the other day who was asking about the X5 and LC, thats cuz his father goes to mines and he has no use of an S or 7...

but surely if u have a nice sedan then LX is the best but remember they are changing the shape next year or early 06..

why not consider the new parado..or the Lexus GX470 thats an awesome machine and does the work for much cheaper..
Old 6th October 2004, 00:12   #7

This is basically the Parado/GX470 I am talking about, I have seen few in delhi and they look good, ofcourse in the US I have seen tons..and again they look hot..so my bet would be this, until you really need the 7 seats..this also comes with it, but ofcourse not as big..

Old 6th October 2004, 00:15   #8

you know what I didnt read 6-8 there, cuz I remember reading you post earlier and thought u had asked for a 2-4 years old..anyhow..sorry to suggest all these..but anyhow if you get into the almost new market, you would know what to consider..for now..a 6-8 year old will probably be like i had said earlier and dom stated about 14-15 for LC
Old 6th October 2004, 02:58   #9
F50

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (fonsi @ Oct. 05 2004,21:59)]dad said its better to buy a s class or a 7 series instead of the LC
But price diff is too much between S class n 7 series
Old 6th October 2004, 03:14   #10

I think the price difference between the 730i and the S350 should not be more than 10-12 lak on road in India, the 730i being on the higher side
Old 6th October 2004, 03:22   #11

I dont think so, the price diff shouldnt be that much @ all..anyhow will have to look into that.
Old 6th October 2004, 03:29   #12
F50

I think it much more
coz S class cost 67 lakhs
7 series 1.2 crs
Acc. to Autocar or Overdrive i don remember
Old 6th October 2004, 03:47   #13

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (F 50 @ Oct. 05 2004,14:59)]I think it much more
coz S class cost 67 lakhs
7 series 1.2 crs
Acc. to Autocar or Overdrive i don remember
760 would be 1.2 crores and not a 730

that would be about 1/2 the price since thats how it is in euros as well..

730i is 53 and 760Li is 101 see what I was saying..

plus a descently equiped version would be say 60k Euros which is around 75-76 and S350 is around 68 or more..

Old 10th October 2004, 22:33   #14

The owners of Motorcraft Noida have a '87 Landcruiser (LWB. twin square headlights)- looks to be in good shape - I had asked 2 years back - the owner Mr Desai had said he was expecting around 3 Lakhs...

you could try there or an embassy auction would be the next best place.

zaphod