Old 13th July 2007, 14:26   #1

BRABUS RIMS. 19" Monoblock S for CLS or S Class

Have a set of 4 BRAND NEW Rims and Tyres for Mercedes Benz S,SLK,ML, CLS or SL application only.
Price: 4.5 Lakhs for the entire set.

RIMS:
BRAND:BRABUS
MODEL:MONOBLOCK S
SIZE: 9.5 X 19 (2 UNITS FOR FRONT APPLICATION)
10 X 19 (2 UNITS FOR REAR APPLICATION)

TYRES
BRAND: PIRELLI
MODEL: P ZERO ROSSO
SIZE: 255/35 R19 (2 UNITS FOR FRONT APPLICATION)
285/30 R19 (2 UNITS FOR REAR APPLICATION)

Tyres are fitted on the rims and balanced from Singapore itself.
Had got them for a client who had paid an advance and then changed his mind on getting the CLS itself.

RIM DESIGN

TYRE DESIGN

The set is located in Mumbai.Any enquiries please pm me.
Old 13th July 2007, 14:44   #2

Just curious, what's so special that 4 rims + 4 tyres cost 4.5L?
Old 13th July 2007, 15:02   #3

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Just curious, what's so special that 4 rims + 4 tyres cost 4.5L?
The name "Brabus" says it all pal.

I remember once getting a quote for Brabus kit (alloys,spoiler,side-skirts,& few stuff) for my friends E class...i would've easily bought a new automatic civic in that price
Old 13th July 2007, 15:54   #4

Are these the same that were with Four Seasons??
and can they be fitted on a ML,
how would it effect the ride and handling?? --Ishan can you give your inputs?
the landed should be in the region of 2.50 lacs, why asking so high? correct me if im wrong.
Old 13th July 2007, 16:16   #5

A good friend of mine who works with Millennium Mobility (Merc A.S.S) in Pune told me that most of the cars who went the Brabus way have reverted to stock specs owing to lots of problems faced by them. He also mentioned that he has some DC kits lying in scrap since people just get over them as they do nothing but cause problems for them. I am not very sure of the nature of issues they faced but I remember these statements very well.
On the other hand they had good thoughts about Lorinser kits. I am no expert but this is what he had to say.
Old 13th July 2007, 16:20   #6

I wouldn't recommend them on the last gen ML sir. She's already quite stiff on Mumbai roads (rode in it sometime back) and putting on 19" would deteriorate the ride further, don't think you would like the comfort-to-looks tradeoff.
Old 13th July 2007, 17:29   #7

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I wouldn't recommend them on the last gen ML sir. She's already quite stiff on Mumbai roads (rode in it sometime back) and putting on 19" would deteriorate the ride further, don't think you would like the comfort-to-looks tradeoff.
Is there some way you recommend, i can reduce the stiffness, do want a softer ride! is changing the tyres to softer rubber as in "grand tourer" design be of help?
Old 15th July 2007, 19:25   #8

With these tires it will not fit on the ML. You will have to go for 285/45 VR 19 Pirelli P Zero Rosso. The higher side wall profile will reduce the stiffness.
Old 18th August 2007, 21:56   #9

Will they go on onto the E class?? and how will the ride be? and what about the warranty from MBIL, if one fits them??
Old 19th August 2007, 11:42   #10

No will not recomment for the E Class as ride will be too hard and jarring.