Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 18th December 2004, 01:07   #1
Team-BHP Support

Wanted Tata Safari Diesel

[color=Blue][size=2][font=Comic Sans MS] Hey guys I am new to team-bhp.com. First and foremost let me tell you guys that you people are doing a great job here.I currently own a '98 Zen in Pune with BSA Racing alloy wheels shod with Bridgestone Potenza G3 Tubeless tyres (Got them in Bombay itself). Well the zen doesnt fit my entire family in for outdoor travel and adding to the dismay I have the trunk full of a boombox which does not permit additional luggage carrying facility. Hence I have decided to buy a Safari for myself keeping the zen for city use. Could you folks find one for me and let me know the details for the same. I commute regularly to Bombay and would join you people soon in one of your meets. !!! Hallelujah!!!

[/font][/size][/color]
Old 22nd December 2004, 22:41   #2
Senior - BHPian

hey moral - good to have u here . y dont u consider the scorpio ?
Old 23rd December 2004, 14:50   #3
Team-BHP Support

Why not....

I wish I could... the major problem is budget and I cannot strech it for the Scorpio.... well I know the scorp is one beast of an SUV we even had one along our bike rally from Kashmir to Kanyakumari... so seeing my budget string I can only opt for a Safari...
Old 23rd December 2004, 15:16   #4
Senior - BHPian

But moralfibre...the subject of this post says.. u need a Safari Diesel..that means second hand...so.. why dont u try the second hand Scorpio.!! I am sure you can get good deals on them. Better try for it rather than a Safari!!
Old 24th December 2004, 07:42   #5
Team-BHP Support

Budget