Old 4th April 2008, 10:09   #1

What is the most powerful car or bike you have driven?

We have already discussed on these forums the top speeds we have achieved, but since this website has BHP in its name, I am interested in the most powerful car or automobile in terms of BHP (Brake Horse Power) that you have had the pleasure of driving.

Well I will kick off with my bests:

Most Powerful Car: 156 BHP, Mercedes Benz E240 Turbo Diesel in 2003

After the immensely satisfying 100 kms+ drive in my friend's Mercedes, and after overtaking everybody on the highway from Nagpur to Pench, I did not feel like even sitting in my Premier Padmini (what a contrast) for a week!

Most Powerful Bike: 39 BHP, Yamaha RD350 HT

Boy, the g-forces I used to feel when twisting the throttle in 2nd and 3rd gear was a feeling that I have never felt on any automobile after that! If you had a girlfriend back then, this was the bike to make sure she will hold on to you for life!

I am sure a lot of people here have had the pleasure of driving more exotic and powerful cars and bikes. So lets share our experiences and re-live that
power rush!

C'mon BHP-ians, tell us what was the most powerful car or bike you ever drove?
Old 4th April 2008, 12:34   #2

well i dont ride bikes

but the most powerful car.. well i have driven many but dont know which one was the most powerful... i feel the below mentioned were the biggies. the list contains honda accords and camry and corollas but i am sure they are not the most powerful ones.

CHEVY CAPRICE
FORD CROWN VIC.
INFINITI QX4
INFINITI FX35
FORD EXPEDITION
NISSAN QUEST
DODGE CARAVAN
CHEVY S10
TOYOTA 4 RUNNER.
Old 4th April 2008, 12:49   #3

skoda RS.

CBR 1000RR.
Old 4th April 2008, 13:12   #4
HPP

Driven.. thats a good question. 689whp Supra, 584whp NSX, 571whp GSX, 539whp 300zx, and many many others in that range or a bit lower. I'm hoping to build/drive/own 1000whp+ in the next couple months though, so I'll update my post at that time.

These are all WHP(HP to the wheels, so the BHP would be a good amount higher.. maybe an extra 14% on average)

Last edited by HPP : 4th April 2008 at 13:15.
Old 4th April 2008, 13:23   #5

Aston Martin V12 Vantage 435 bhp..
Old 4th April 2008, 13:24   #6

Havent driven any exotic beasts, but as far as power is concerned
1. Ford Mustang V6 - 210BHP
2. Jeep Liberty - 225BHP

Bike:
Yamaha RD350
Old 4th April 2008, 13:29   #7

twin turbo 350z 540whp, car went sideways with lots of wheel spin in 1st, 2nd, n most of 3rd gear as it was not completely tuned!
skyline r33, very short drive had upgraded turbo no idea on the bhp but surely around 500+
Old 4th April 2008, 13:34   #8

Originally Posted by HPP View Post
Driven.. thats a good question. 689whp Supra, 584whp NSX, 571whp GSX, 539whp 300zx, and many many others in that range or a bit lower. I'm hoping to build/drive/own 1000whp+ in the next couple months though, so I'll update my post at that time.

These are all WHP(HP to the wheels, so the BHP would be a good amount higher.. maybe an extra 14% on average)
571 WHP Suzuki GSX-R??? Is that a spelling mistakeor are you talking about a track bike? The most powerful road bike in the US is a 545 BHP Busa.

For me it is the '07 Hayabusa and an '95-96 Nissan 300 ZX.
Old 4th April 2008, 13:42   #9

I have driven Subaru (for specs Mugen Ji will post it)

Bike-> Bajaj Sunny.
Old 4th April 2008, 13:46   #10

333 hp M3... for abt 50K miles
Old 4th April 2008, 13:55   #11

I have driven(flat out) in these machines

Car:Skoda RS/Rally prepared baleno
Bike: RD 350
Old 4th April 2008, 13:57   #12
F50

In terms of Cars, im not lucky as rest of you are. I have not even driven Skoda RS so my most powerfull will be < 150bhp.

In terms of bike:
Honda Super BlackBird XX

P.S. Im just waiting for Dippy's List!!
Old 4th April 2008, 14:37   #13

Most powerful Car: Honda Civic 1.8

Most Powerful bike: Apache RTR 160

Old 4th April 2008, 15:06   #14

Originally Posted by HPP
I'm hoping to build/drive/own 1000whp+ in the next couple months though, so I'll update my post at that time.
1000whp+!! What are you building?? I would love to know.

LBM, Bajaj Sunny, ha..ha...ha.....seriously?

Last edited by Rehaan : 5th April 2008 at 00:17. Reason: quote fixed
Old 4th April 2008, 15:34   #15

Most Powerful car in sub 9 lacs : VERNA CRDI
10-17 lacs : Accord V6

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com