(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Arre Sam baba...aur kitna intezar karaogey?! Hum sab besabri se strawberries on rajnikanth's face ka wait kar rahe hain! lol:
whataaa combination? sam & n_c waah waah i know this is gonna get more intense:uncontrol
Sam bhai still no update; waiting eagerly for your next post.
Nice going Sam. Waiting for more..
Originally Posted by BIKeINSTEIN
(Post 889330)
Why do i feel this gets deadlier? :D |
@BIKeinsteing - ROTF!!! dude i love ur handle!
Man TBHPIANS are one crazy lot!
Elito
N_C and I enter Crossword. There are a few people in and around the bookshop. A lady is reading and smiling to herself while her husband is browsing.
The Don and The Yeti® are enjoying this aimless drift through knowledge and entertainment. We converse at at a little bookshelf with some very interesting books.
Suddenly it's like I've been hit by lightning. I yank this out of the shelf:
Oh dear God. I turn for moral support to the Don, but I don't turn completely because I am afraid I am going to have a loud burst of laughter, complete with flying saliva.
While I look goggle-eyed and purple-faced with laughter, one eye on the book and the other at Gautam, I have time to realise 2 things.
1) Gautam is on the phone, talking to his fine lady, but from the corner of his eye, he has seen the book I have picked out and has walked over rather quickly to peer at the book and eventually my reaction.
2) Rajinikanth is not a natural blonde.
Gautam has seen this image of the superstar before and he is midly amused. I am very amused.
We leaf through the book together. He is still on the phone. The book is full of interesting photos of Rajinikanth.
What he really looks like:

What he has looked like in some movies. Incredible. I have stopped laughing and I am marvelling at the man and his chameleon ways.
(all images so far courtesy google images and cafeboys)
At this point, I turn the page and I am faced with a picture of Rajinikanth with strawberries on his face.
Gautam is a little distracted because he is still talking to the pretty lady. he turns and sees my face. Slowly his eyes follow mine and look into the book.
Umm.. baby I'll call you back, OK? Bye.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is past 10pm in a quiet bookshop.
All hell has broken loose. 2 fully grown men have exploded spontaneously.
The air is broken with the sounds of 2 men who want to roll on the ground, squeal like little girls, slap their thighs, whack each other on their backs and laugh like they've never laughed before.
Everytime we stop laughing, one of us starts again.
There are times I am laughing so hard that no sound is coming out of my mouth, just a hiss of exhaled air and torrential tears to accompany that.
Many minutes have passed and my chest is hurting but we just cannot stop.
N_C manages to gaspa few words between long breaths and laughter. he can hardly see, his eyes are all closed up, face all screwed up and the tears in the way too.
He pulls out his iPhone and turns the camera on.
He cannot do it, his hands are shaking with laughter. With great difficulty he manages to take this blurry picture. His hands will not stop shaking with mirth.
5 minutes later he cannot take it any more and turns around laughing and calls his lady back. I am still browsing through the books, grinning like an idiot.
He is still on the phone. Slowly my face returns to normal and then into excitement as I finally find a proper copy of Hitler's Mein Kampf with photos.
I quickly pay for it and turn to Gautam. he is listlessly staring at the DVDs. I take my little packet from the cashier and join him quietly. We discuss movies and music for a while.
Hungry?
Ya.
Chal jaenge khaana khaane. They have a completely droolworthy Tom Yum soup here.
To be continued
If you think this is chameleon-esque stuff, I am not sure what you would say after seeing the latest Kamal Haasan flick - Dasavatharam.
Originally Posted by supremeBaleno
(Post 891067)
If you think this is chameleon-esque stuff, I am not sure what you would say after seeing the latest Kamal Haasan flick - Dasavatharam. |
Has he plastered his face with sliced fruit too? Man I should really start seeing movies from the south.
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
(Post 891078)
Man I should really start seeing movies from the south. |
Or acting in them?? :)
If that happens, Rajnikant can say goodbye to his film career!:D ( I really love this smiley)
What say, Sam?
Originally Posted by iraghava
(Post 891090)
Or acting in them?? :) |
Originally Posted by car_crazy1400
(Post 891111)
If that happens, Rajnikant can say goodbye to his film career!:D ( I really love this smiley)
Wat say, Sam? |
Well, I'll tell you a secret - but don't tell anyone, lol. A few years ago I was offered (in complete seriousness) a role in a Telugu movie.
I refused. They insisted for a while and gave up. I had to grow a thick moustache and play the role of the villain. I just said no and still laugh about it to this day.
While i read that, i was guffawing here too.
I think i would have actually kneeled down, banging my palm on the floor or even rolled on the floor literally. :D
(Post 891078)
Man I should really start seeing movies from the south. |
Try youtube videos of Vijaykanth or rather 'Captain Vijaykanth' iirc- my friends from Chennai made me aware of his mightiness and i could have died laughing that night if they hadn't stopped sending me links.
He makes Mithunda and others look silly/sissy. :Shockked:
(Post 891116)
Well, I'll tell you a secret - but don't tell anyone, lol. A few years ago I was offered (in complete seriousness) a role in a Telugu movie.
I refused. They insisted for a while and gave up. I had to grow a thick moustache and play the role of the villain. I just said no and still laugh about it to this day. |
If not acting i hope atleast you can think about scripting a movie someday. Hope the producers get to read your blogs here. :)
(Post 891116)
A few years ago I was offered (in complete seriousness) a role in a Telugu movie. |
When i read the above, i thought of the following :uncontrol
(Post 891116)
I had to grow a thick moustache and play the role of the villain. |
That would have been a movie to watch!
What was the intended Censor Board rating of the movie in which you were offered the role? Or were things like Censor Board too silly for the producers? ;)