Old 24th March 2005, 14:55   #1

Esteem For Sale

All,

Went through this ad in website. If anyone interested, pls get in touch. By the way, is it reasonable price

Make: Maruti
Model: Esteem VX for sale
Price: 200,000.00
Year: 1998

Esteem VX model , golden Beach ( Colour )
only 40000 Km run , no accident , excellent condition ,Insurance cover done
Owner going abroad , immediate sale
Power steering , Power windows , good Milage
With AC and Heater
Contact Name: Sara Johnny
Phone: Get the contact details of the advertiser
Posted Date: Mar 23 2005

Name :Sara Johnny
Email :figyjohn@hotmail.com
Phone:080-51200976

Old 24th March 2005, 15:04   #2
RJK

Way too much for a 7year old car. But then again its bangalore, so can't say.
Old 24th March 2005, 15:17   #3

We sold our 95' Esteem in 2001 for 1.75 lakhs. And this was when the competition wasn't much and the newer cars were expensive. These days, when you can buy a brand new midsizer for 5-6 lakhs, i dunno if 2 lacs for a 7 year old Esteem is worht it.

And if i'm not wrong, this would be the 65bhp Carb Esteem right? That's the one we had too. I'd say, anywhere between 1.5 to 1.65 lakhs.

Shan2nu
Old 24th March 2005, 19:47   #4

a friend was going to pick one LX up sometime in october last year for 1.4 from a dealer , so i guess used cars are way too expensive in the south
Old 24th March 2005, 21:43   #5

The prices are still quite high in bangalore. I bought a 97 end esteem VX for 2.1 a few months ago. And that was much cheaper than all the other cars that i had seen. I dont know how the prices are in chennai but i think that they should be atleast a little cheaper than bangalore.

@Surprise... the phone number looks like a bangalore number but your location shows chennai.. so am a little confused. If it is a bangalore car then i think it is a pretty decent price.

Last edited by aggressive_anush : 24th March 2005 at 21:45.