Old 3rd February 2009, 21:42   #16

Thanks for all your reply guys .. Just curious to know how much a management seat would cost ??

Every college is telling for the management seats I need to pay 1.25 Lacs per annum as per the government norms plus the capitation fee/donation. How much this capitation fee will cot for BE IT. CMR-IT college is telling lat year it was around 3 Lacs, MVJ is telling its around 2 Lacs. Any idea how much it would cost in PESIT .. I think Ramaiah and RV is out of my budget. Could you guys tell me how much it would cost me in a decent enough college if not in a great one.
Old 4th February 2009, 09:36   #17

Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
Hellwrath you passed out or still there in the college?
Vinay,

I passed out in 2005, ISE branch.
Old 4th February 2009, 20:59   #18

m also right now in ISE
Old 10th February 2009, 17:16   #19

Guys any idea how is the MVJ Engineering College located near the Hope firm circle in Whitefield ? Any info will be of lot of help.
Old 10th February 2009, 23:44   #20

Am also in Ramaiah, Mech 3rd sem. Awesome college.
Old 11th February 2009, 03:30   #21

Originally Posted by adhiraj View Post
Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
m also right now in ISE
Originally Posted by HellwratH View Post
Vinay,

looks like bunch of Ramaiah guys out here....
me too from ISE-Ramaiah-2002 batch

And yes Ramaiah rocks...used to rock a lot more in 2002.
By the way did any of you guys stay in Boys Hostel?

Old 11th February 2009, 11:48   #22

adhiraj
Dude was in the same branch but was in 2006 batch.
vinaydas m also right now in ISE

HellwratH Vinay,

Amohit:looks like bunch of Ramaiah guys out here....
me too from ISE-Ramaiah-2002 batch

And yes Ramaiah rocks...used to rock a lot more in 2002.

By the way did any of you guys stay in Boys Hostel?

Well stayed in boys home which was like behind the boys hostel:-)

Last edited by maddy42 : 11th February 2009 at 11:49. Reason: was trying to remove the topic heading from my post
Old 11th February 2009, 12:00   #23

Guys can you help sam_boy here. For Ramaih college memories you can please open a different thread.

The hunt for a good college can be quite frustrating. So the localites who know their way around the colleges here please try and help this guy out.

sam_boy why not kerala? rates should be lesser there. I have no idea though.
Old 11th February 2009, 12:22   #24

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Guys can you help sam_boy here. For Ramaih college memories you can please open a different thread.

The hunt for a good college can be quite frustrating. So the localites who know their way around the colleges here please try and help this guy out.

sam_boy why not kerala? rates should be lesser there. I have no idea though.
Aaha .. Yet to be frustrated but yes its very tiring visiting these colleges. I visited some 5 colleges .The rates are well on the higher side. Everywhere the total budget for 4 years seems to be 11lacs+ . This MVJ Engineering college seems to be affordable as their donation is a bit lesser compared to other colleges.

Me and my wife both are working in Bangalore and hence Bangalore is the place which intrests us. Hence I am not looking for anything in Kerala.