Old 27th May 2005, 13:59   #1

MTV Bakra, makes Skoda salesman their victim!!!

Dunno how many off yo'll got to see this but, MTV managed to make a Skoda salesman's worst nightmare come true.

They disguised Abhishek Bachan as a Sardar (who owns a M800 and knows nothing about cars) and sent him out to test drive a Skoda Octavia. He kept asking the salesguy all sorts of question in a wierd manner with an ocasional cough (which the salesguy didn't seem to enjoy).

He asks the salesman the price of the car and when he says 12-13 lakhs, Abishek goes "Terah laakh?? Meri Maruti 800 to sirf 2 laakh me aati hai!!" The salesguy didn't know what to say at that point.

He then asks the salesguy to go out and get some water for him but, the moment he gets off the car, Abishek floors the throttle and takes off leaving the salesguy, high n dry.

He then gets blasted by the sales incharge (who is also part of the gag team) and is asked to wait in the manager's cabin where Abhishek brings an end to the gag by placing the Bakra Cap on the salesman.

Boy did he look releaved. If this was to happen for real, god knows what he'd have gone through. He'd have lost his job for sure.

In a way it was a good gag, as it taught him a good lesson. No matter what happens, never leave the test car with the customer inside.

Shan2nu

Last edited by Shan2nu : 27th May 2005 at 14:02.
Old 27th May 2005, 14:11   #2

Thats cool ... Hope that I could have watched the show, Anyways it was a nice description, the way you have presented.

Have fun-
Bhishma Arya
Old 27th May 2005, 14:13   #3

Yea Shan I remember seeing this one. It was out and out hillarious. There were things he said like fugne wale gubbare (air bags) and space for his dog to sit. lol . I also remember the manager asking the salse guy to back to the showroom in a rickshaw using his own money.

I think this was part of a Bunty aur Bubli Special

Dippy
Old 27th May 2005, 14:18   #4

There were things he said like fugne wale gubbare (air bags)
Haha yeah that was neat. Fugne wale Gubbare!!! LOL

I was waiting for him to say "Inko abhi test karke dekhen kya?" That would have really got the salesguy worked up. Imagine a crash test on a test drive. Hahaha

BTW - does anyone have any idea as to which dealership it was?

Shan2nu
Old 27th May 2005, 14:19   #5

Looks funny but the salesman must have had a nightmare! From the salesman's POV its not such a good trick after all. Imagine a 6k PM salary drawing guy taking liablity for a 12L car!!!
Old 27th May 2005, 14:29   #6

Shan the dealership was Nummer Eins Skoda from Juhu

Dippy
Old 28th May 2005, 01:33   #7

Oh yeah.. I saw this one..man..the poor salesman was almost in tears !..I remember him telling his boss over the phone that he'll catch an auto and go straight to his home,and not to the showroom because he's afraid !

Suraj
Old 28th May 2005, 11:44   #8

That was a one h*** funny bakra.
The salesman had recently joined if I am not mistaken

also the funniest part was the manager asked that salesman as "Which stupid appointed you?" & salseman replied "You sir"
that was damn funny
Old 30th May 2005, 18:16   #9

oh god yeah it was historical the guy was so damn scared i think it was the showroom on the way to haji ali!
Old 11th June 2005, 14:43   #10

Hey ya even i saw that ..the guy waz so scared and abhishek bachan .. as a sardar sucks:P

Anisha Sharma
Old 11th June 2005, 21:04   #11

Saw it........poor sales guy....he didnt know what to do!!! imagine it was so bad that he actually said that he will go straight home!!!!! poor guy i say again!!!!
Old 11th June 2005, 21:53   #12

that would be rude..think about the sales guy....."bache ki jaan loge kya"
Old 11th June 2005, 22:25   #13

hahahha i remember seeing this with my dad.the guy doesnt know what to do and is so tensed while going to the manager office and then the secret was let out.hahha itw as too funny.

Rev
Old 12th June 2005, 13:51   #14

LOL shan i have seen that long time back.. Thats a Red Skoda TDI auto

After the sales guy waits for an hour and the car doesnot return he calls and tells the manger of skoda that he is going home and he blasts him LOL
Old 12th June 2005, 15:29   #15

Damn, i missed it. but, have a very clear idea of what happened.