Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st October 2005, 21:12   #1
Senior - BHPian

Bangalore Rocks n Rules

just caught this news on NDTV

Bannarghata Road gets the dubious distinction of being chosen the WORST ROAD in the country.

I guess congratulations are in order
Old 31st October 2005, 21:28   #2
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by normally_crazy
just caught this news on NDTV

Bannarghata Road gets the dubious distinction of being chosen the WORST ROAD in the country.

I guess congratulations are in order

Yippppieee...Im hell proud to be a bangalorean!!! That means I have an edge over all you mumbaites and others when it comes to driving on bad roads...heheee...I drive past bannerghatta rd every business day!!! God bless me.
Old 31st October 2005, 22:06   #3
BHPian

Joining the club........ I live on Bannerghatta Road! This road was built abt 6 months back.... Before this, there was mud road! And courtesy the rains, whatever was built has been washed away...... so slowly we are moving to the no road situation.
I guess in the main city, this would be road with maximum number of IT companies... Oracle, Accenture, Macromedia, Aztec, LSI Logic, IBM, HSBC, Honeywell plus many small ones..... and they have multiple offices on the same road... And the jewel in the crown, IIM Bangalore! Dunno how the ploiticians do this and get away with it

Last edited by mohit : 31st October 2005 at 22:11.
Old 31st October 2005, 22:17   #4
Senior - BHPian

Hey congrats guys!...
Old 31st October 2005, 23:38   #5
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohit
so slowly we are moving to the no road situation.