Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 7th December 2014, 10:22   #8236

Re: Supercars & Imports : Kerala

Originally Posted by E = mc˛ View Post
A friend just pinged me today early morning with the same wretched news. The reason behind it is something which shouldn't have been done while driving a V12
And here is the wrecked car

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-img20141207wa0000.jpg
crazybiker46 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 10:31   #8237

Originally Posted by E = mc˛ View Post
The V12 Bull with all its prowess, looks quite easy on the eyes.

The license plate however, got a makeover that not many people here would assent to.

Pic Credtis - Anil Kapse
The idea might be to make the number appear like his signature '777'. However, the awkward positioning of number plate is sticking out like a sore thumb.

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
Seems like he has crashed the Aventador too!!
Well, somebody teach him how and when to use hashtags.

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 View Post

Attachment 1315864
Well, that is a serious damage out there. Does anyone know what did he crashed onto?

Last edited by carheadbanger : 7th December 2014 at 10:39.
Old 7th December 2014, 10:55   #8238
A.K

Originally Posted by carheadbanger View Post

Well, that is a serious damage out there. Does anyone know what did he crashed onto?
As I said earlier, flyover pillar.
A.K is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 11:17   #8239

The idea might be to make the number appear like his signature '777'. However, the awkward positioning of number plate is sticking out like a sore thumb.
I hope, he'll rethink about positioning it there when the car gets a new bumper

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 View Post

Attachment 1315864
I was skeptical about posting the pics here. But since you did it, I wouldn't mind throwing in these either -
Supercars & Imports : Kerala-img20141207wa0005.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-img20141207wa0006.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-img20141207wa0008.jpg  

E = mc˛ is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 12:55   #8240

Well now you know why the number plate is up there. The plate is intact after the accident.

Well, somebody teach him how and when to use hashtags.
He seems to be very cool about the accident.
Pancham is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 12:57   #8241

Originally Posted by A.K View Post
He rammed into a flyover pillar near Trinity in Bengaluru.
Do you mean at Trinity Circle? The guy hit a metro pillar then! :O
Old 7th December 2014, 13:37   #8242
A.K

Originally Posted by AbelAFC View Post
Do you mean at Trinity Circle? The guy hit a metro pillar then! :O
Yes Trinity Circle. My bad, meant metro. Dont know why I typed flyover. :frustrati
Old 8th December 2014, 10:25   #8243

Lamborghani? Man this guy has money to burn. I guess he buys them just to see what happens if you try crashing them. Reminds me of those people in youtube who buys the latest iPhone and Samsungs to see how they resist a hammer to the screen! Except this dude spends crores on doing that. What a nut job!
rosh_aveo1.4 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th December 2014, 18:35   #8244

Originally Posted by rosh_aveo1.4 View Post
Lamborghani? Man this guy has money to burn. I guess he buys them just to see what happens if you try crashing them. Reminds me of those people in Youtube who buys the latest iPhone and Samsungs to see how they resist a hammer to the screen! Except this dude spends crores on doing that. What a nut job!
Isn't he also the same guy who drove a Ferrari on a beach. Some folks came to his defence when I pointed out that it was UNLAWFUL and ENDANGERING other peoples lives to drive a car on a public beach.

Last edited by GTO : 15th December 2014 at 13:19. Reason: Do NOT troll, do NOT mock, do NOT post negative comments against other members.
Old 8th December 2014, 20:50   #8245
ARG

Originally Posted by canonball View Post
...it was UNLAWFUL and ENDANGERING other peoples lives to drive a car on a public beach.
Seriously. Can't make out his PoV! I think he also got into trouble for allowing his young son to get behind the wheel of a Ferrari, and on top of that, filming and posting it on the internet.

OT : Canonball, I'm not aware of the Ferrari on the beach incident, but there IS a beach in North Kerala, named Muzhappilangad, where to the best of my knowledge, it is lawful to drive on the beach - for a full ~5km stretch. In fact, it is one of the very few drive-able - as in, the sand allowing you to drive - beaches this part of the country.

Last edited by GTO : 15th December 2014 at 13:20. Reason: Quoted post edited
ARG is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th December 2014, 20:57   #8246

Originally Posted by rosh_aveo1.4 View Post
Lamborghani? Man this guy has money to burn. I guess he buys them just to see what happens if you try crashing them. Reminds me of those people in Youtube who buys the latest iPhone and Samsungs to see how they resist a hammer to the screen! Except this dude spends crores on doing that. What a nut job!
Sorry for playing spoil sport here.

But his car, his money and I am definitely sure that no-one at-least in their right senses would crash their cars purposefully be it a Supercar costing a few crores or be it a Nano worth a a lakh or two. Yes, public property and the people around him are at stake when such incidents occur, but thankfully no-one was harmed and nothing was damaged in this incident.

Last edited by cityvic : 8th December 2014 at 21:00.
cityvic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th December 2014, 17:28   #8247

Originally Posted by ARG View Post
I'm not aware of the Ferrari on the beach incident, but there IS a beach in North Kerala, named Muzhappilangad, where to the best of my knowledge, it is lawful to drive on the beach - for a full ~5km stretch.
Yes, it is muzhappilangad Drive-in beach in Kannur, Kerala

Bangalore BHPians had TBHP 10th anniversary meet there!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ve-report.html

Last edited by Latheesh : 10th December 2014 at 17:33.
Latheesh is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 11th December 2014, 14:50   #8248

Originally Posted by canonball View Post
.... I pointed out that it was UNLAWFUL and ENDANGERING other peoples lives to drive a car on a public beach.
Originally Posted by ARG View Post
Canonball, I'm not aware of the Ferrari on the beach incident, but there IS a beach in North Kerala, named Muzhappilangad, where to the best of my knowledge, it is lawful to drive on the beach - for a full ~5km stretch. In fact, it is one of the very few drive-able - as in, the sand allowing you to drive - beaches this part of the country.
It was I who said that driving on Muzhappilangad Drive-in beach is not illegal, and many people take their cars there.

I did not defend him, just said that driving on that beach was not illegal, and that the person in question was an affable chap in person.

Those remarks were not intended to defend his actions. Letting his underage son drive a powerful car, or driving cars in a way that endangers himself and others and public property are despicable.

Last edited by GTO : 15th December 2014 at 13:21. Reason: Quoted post edited to remove offensive content. Hence
Yeldo is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 14th December 2014, 18:50   #8249

This is something i pulled out from the Kerala MVD website. This shows that there is a Bentley Mulsanne in Kerala. Is this true ? or is this an error while registering another version of Bentley owned by the famous car showroom guy in Kerala ?
Supercars & Imports : Kerala-untitled.jpg  

rijo_tj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th December 2014, 22:23   #8250

kl07*W 1
That Mulsanne is the Nippons one for sure.

Body shape. Hatchback???
DicKy is online now   (1) Thanks