Old 18th May 2007, 13:22   #16

Originally Posted by gump View Post
Can't beleive my eyes,

Its gonna hurt Big time, even if the owner is big shot
Hey, it will hurt only if he cares for the car.
Old 18th May 2007, 13:42   #17

Hey you beat me to it. Saw the car yesterday myself and had clicked the pics as well. Its a pity people dont value such expensive cars.

Viper
Old 18th May 2007, 13:56   #18

Originally Posted by SohailPistawala View Post
HEy Kintek, i wrote the same thing about the bentley arnage in the thread named Accidents in India , shifting gears section. Last morning the number plate was present , the cover was not there, its right opp my office, the car is no more there......

What stunt could it be by the way?? Drinking and driving??
well he wasnt drunk thats what I was told, just driving error quite an expensive one that too.

he was lucky there were no pedestrians, vehicles on the opposite side, it could have been worst.
Old 18th May 2007, 14:00   #19

Originally Posted by viper View Post
Hey you beat me to it. Saw the car yesterday myself and had clicked the pics as well. Its a pity people dont value such expensive cars.

Viper
hey why dont you post the pics, the ones I posted arent that great in quality
Old 18th May 2007, 15:12   #20

Very Sad.!!
second time same car!! earlier got away with a damaged left side. the driver is owners khaas driver so swollen head!! was returning after leaving boss at the airport early morning!
its as good as a total loss. its going to Delhi for estimate and repairs.
i would reckon atleast a 30 lac estimate, but will never get back to original.
Old 18th May 2007, 15:18   #21

Man the driver has some guts! But really, really sad to see one of my favourite cars in such a state. The owner should have just gifted it to me for safe keeping

What say Scooby sir?
Old 18th May 2007, 15:24   #22

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Man the driver has some guts! But really, really sad to see one of my favourite cars in such a state. The owner should have just gifted it to me for safe keeping

What say Scooby sir?
I have been eyeing the car for a year. but now not interested, feel very sad
Old 18th May 2007, 21:41   #23

Originally Posted by Kinetik View Post
well he wasnt drunk thats what I was told, just driving error quite an expensive one that too.

he was lucky there were no pedestrians, vehicles on the opposite side, it could have been worst.

But off course he wasn't....................NAAAATTTT (not).

you need to have talent to wreak one of these....the do have the habit of acting like a boat..

people who drive such things in bombay...are worried about the dung (literally) they drive over...what the hell was this monkey doing???????

Last edited by Rehaan : 21st May 2007 at 23:18. Reason: wat = what
Old 21st May 2007, 13:44   #24

its like "Have money" Will Crash"... they buy cars for the flash, and not for the love.
Old 21st May 2007, 13:47   #25

the funny thing was, atleast from the pictures, how did he literally break the underside of the car without damaging the front. If he hit somethihng (like a media) the there should be some impact to the front right? is there something i am missing?
Old 21st May 2007, 13:58   #26

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Hey, it will hurt only if he cares for the car.
Very true. How can any car lover (assuming he/she is one) allow such a thing?
Old 21st May 2007, 14:14   #27

For these cars, India is a small place, hate to thik about other people with a maroon Bentley, they will have a problem when it comes to selling
Old 21st May 2007, 14:18   #28

Wonder if the Driver will remain the driver's "khaas Driver" Any more
Old 21st May 2007, 14:51   #29

Maybe the driver saw one of those Top Gear episodes where JC drives the Arnage like its some souped up sports car. Of course, he was doing it on the TG test track.. unlike our desi "stig".
Old 21st May 2007, 16:03   #30