this one is special!!
couldn't believe its here...
Old 28th March 2008, 21:25   #77

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Its an triptronic auto box with paddle shift like the Civic
Thanks Gogi Bhai for the info - I assume this is optional since a 6 speed MTX would be standard? Is the auto at least a DSG? (I am assuming you drove it?)
Old 28th March 2008, 22:20   #78

OMG.
Cant believe it's come to india.
really hot.
Old 28th March 2008, 23:43   #79

Yes Kartik...Can you please help me with the exhaust clip of the GTR. You know how much i like such notes . Gogi thanks for reminding him yaar.
Old 29th March 2008, 10:17   #80

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
Thanks Gogi Bhai for the info - I assume this is optional since a 6 speed MTX would be standard? Is the auto at least a DSG? (I am assuming you drove it?)

Brother, you really need to brush up on your automotive knowledge.
The GT - R comes with a dual clutch transmission,with paddle shifting and a Borg Warner six-plate dual clutch for direct control.
Old 29th March 2008, 11:24   #81

He's not the only one!

I know what paddle-shift means, but the rest...
Old 29th March 2008, 11:59   #82

That is one mean machine. Hope that her owner treats her well.
Old 29th March 2008, 13:02   #83

WHOA!. Can i trade places with you 'fireblader'?. You're so lucky to be able to drive these cars. Nice pics. Can i copy these pics and use them as wallpaper?...
Old 29th March 2008, 13:19   #84

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Fireblader, could we have a sound clip of the revs.
Maybe a screensaver or slideshow with hi-resolution photos and audio?

It would have been a great help for me, I want to scare a 2-yr old chottu who is getting increasingly naughty...
Old 29th March 2008, 14:21   #85

Originally Posted by sandeepmdas View Post
Maybe a screensaver or slideshow with hi-resolution photos and audio?

It would have been a great help for me, I want to scare a 2-yr old chottu who is getting increasingly naughty...
Mate, if I was 2 and someone made me listen to a growling engine, I'd giggle with fascination. If he's anything like over half of us here, that's no way to scare him.

You ought to try one of those shock pop-up sites
Old 29th March 2008, 14:39   #86

Originally Posted by gt_mustang View Post
man this is the first asian sports car i love

woah toooo awesome
and speedo 340!!!!!!
What?! you don't like the earlier Skylines, the legendary Acura NSX, the Toyota Supra, the Nissan 300Zx, 350Z etc.?
Old 29th March 2008, 14:39   #87

WOW!! now thats a absolute stunner. The beast is oozing out raw power even when motion less. Cant really type those words here but **** man shes just too stunning. Thanks for sharing the pics first hand on tbhp.

Dhaval
Old 29th March 2008, 15:26   #88

great looking car. isnt the car headed for Breach Candy? the owner already has a few exotics!!
Old 29th March 2008, 17:57   #89

thats is one amazing piece of machinery. hope the owner knows how to drive.... really really well!
Old 29th March 2008, 18:44   #90

Oh how did i miss this one,Simply sexy.Good color and looks damn bullish.The alloys are great.
ram