Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 14th November 2008, 13:04   #16

Dude this is the ayanavarm road isnt it ? Man i go by this road everyday i missed it ...
Old 16th November 2008, 11:19   #17

nice catch dude.
thats is cool bike man.i guess its a new one and havnt been registered yet..
Old 16th November 2008, 16:30   #18

In the pics, I can see that no one is interested in looking at that head turner. It must have been roaring on the roads, yet not a single head seems to have turned.

Last edited by Jayabusa : 16th November 2008 at 16:43.
Old 16th November 2008, 23:24   #19

Trust me i left my friends place for work and trust me i was shocked when i saw this beast on road. Man early morning seeing these bikes on weekdays is just amazing.

Sorry for not taking pics of the front because the bike was faster than me and i had to take the leather cover from my pocket and take out my Sony phone open the flap and then take pics that too while riding single. oh man i was jus so happy to take these snaps and share it.

For sure if i spot the bike once again i will post even better pics.
Old 16th November 2008, 23:31   #20

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
In the pics, I can see that no one is interested in looking at that head turner. It must have been roaring on the roads, yet not a single head seems to have turned.
true,they probably thought it was one of those modified enfields..
the guys riding it suits the bikes size very well..the bike is one piece of art though..
Old 12th August 2009, 22:07   #21

Also saw this beautiful Harley Davidson V rod (Screamin Eagle).
Only one of its kind in Chennai and may be even India..

Once again thanks to mlcarrera
Also spotted today was the Maserati GT, H3 And a Jag S type.
Spotted a Harley V-Rod Screaming Eagle in Chennai!!!-img_5858..jpg  

Spotted a Harley V-Rod Screaming Eagle in Chennai!!!-img_5862.jpg  

Spotted a Harley V-Rod Screaming Eagle in Chennai!!!-img_5863..jpg  

Last edited by manishasrani : 12th August 2009 at 22:09.
Old 12th August 2009, 22:59   #22

Wow!!!Somehow i like the normal Harley VRod,this painting looks a bit wierd. Still,Harley is a Harley!!!
Old 12th August 2009, 23:00   #23

Nice find there,Manish!
Wasn't there a Nightrod somewhere in the South?Either B'lore or Chennai.
Old 13th August 2009, 00:23   #24

Superb Find Manish. That's one hot looking V-Rod. I personally like the blue graphics on a v-rod.
Old 13th August 2009, 03:26   #25

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Nice find there,Manish!
Wasn't there a Nightrod somewhere in the South?Either B'lore or Chennai.
He was tryin to say this might be only Screamin egale V rod in the country
Old 13th August 2009, 07:47   #26

awesome find, but that orange silver combo looks ugly IMHO
Old 13th August 2009, 10:39   #27

The only Harley i like, Its just so beautifully put together (minus the paint scheme).
Its looks best as the Night Rod. And the heart is from PORSCHE, how nice.
Old 13th August 2009, 13:34   #28

Isnt it delivered from the dealer in Pune? I have seen the same piece parked in his showroom compound with a temp HR rgn, along with 3 Suzuki Gixxers 650s. The place is in Camp, I had gone to ask for the pricing he offers and it sounded quite lucrative, esp for the Gixxer which I was looking at that time, unfortunately I couldnt close the deal.
The surprising part was his pricing, whatever the CC of the machine, the same number in lacs is the pricing. e.g. The Gixxers were 650 CC, so the price was 6.5 lacs. The Busa was quoted at 13 lacs and he had two pieces already ready for delivery. All the machines were temp HR regn.
Old 13th August 2009, 15:02   #29

isn't this thread supposed to be for imported cars only...for imported bikes, it's:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorb...ted-india.html
Old 13th August 2009, 15:44   #30

Speedy already asked the same in post #15, Mods kindly move it to the SBK thread.