Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 5th September 2005, 03:30   #16

Well heres another black ML350 not the one mentioned above ..this did not have the spare whell attached to it

Old 5th September 2005, 07:37   #17

Good finds comfortablywacky. You n your cam seem to have been sleepless through the night. The black M is much much better than the dark green one. The dark green one is not maintained well enough. The only thing better in the dark green one is "ML430", rest the black rules.
Old 9th September 2005, 23:16   #18

Hey Guys! Guess what.I've just had my dinner break and was shocked to see the same green Brabus M-Class standing right in front of me in the parking.Fab machine but for its presence its very low.Dont you feel so v12?Never the less looked awesome standing in rain.
Old 9th September 2005, 23:53   #19

i think the black ML350 belongs to some one in hiranandani powai. saw it some days back if i;m not wrong last sunday , also spoted the sl55 mentioned earlier in teambhp. it looks totaly FABS
Old 12th July 2006, 19:11   #20

Hey

Not M brabus just a normal ML350.

Klaus17
Old 13th July 2006, 00:00   #21

Guys saw one silver M-Class in noida sec-18 last month.
Old 13th July 2006, 00:35   #22
aZa

Caroholic that Silver M is from Sector 15a Some aunty keeps driving it around and shez half as careful with it as i'm with my santro
Old 16th July 2006, 15:16   #23

[quote=v12]Confirmed Brabus cos its got the same kit as the Brabus. ML430 cos its got 17-in with 55 profile tyres.

Those arnt brabus rims though... stock 430 17s right?
Old 26th July 2006, 16:49   #24

I'm sorry guys... but those are not BRABUS ml's. It an insult to call them anything of the sort. The green ML has a simple Mercedes fender flair kit which costs1,000 USD. I'm sure in Bangkok it would be half the price. The front grill is not brabus, the wheels aren't brabus, the brakes aren't, the engine hasn't been tuned. the interior hasn't been done. Has no exhaust system... So how exatcly is it a brabus????

This is what a brabus does...

For ML 430, ML 500, ML 55
  • BRABUS B10 tuning kit for ML 430, 306 hp / 225 kW. Export only!
  • BRABUS B55S tuning kit for ML 55, 379 hp / 279 kW.
  • BRABUS 5.8, for ML 430, 400 hp / 294 kW, 597 Nm, 240 km/h
  • BRABUS 6.1, for ML 430, ML 500 and ML 55, 426 hp / 313 kW, 621 Nm, 240 km/
This is what the look like...

http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?use...cdate=20060726

Old 26th July 2006, 20:01   #25

Originally Posted by v12
The spare wheel kit is a standard equipment on the M Class. .
Sorry but its ijs NOT standard equip in the us for either the ML or the Touereg or the cayyene
and it just makes the car look UGLY.......... and the ml is crap imo,... driven many in the us the x5 is wayyyyyyyyyyyy better

PS M class refers to the BMW and the ML is Mercedes
Old 27th July 2006, 06:56   #26

if you think the X5 is wayyyyy better, then i don't think you've driven a 2002 onward ML. Also the ML 55 AMG is amazing, Leave alone mentioning Brabus Ml's...
They put the cayenne's to shame. Yes, i am talking about TURBO'S.

Last edited by liv2drv : 27th July 2006 at 06:57.
Old 27th July 2006, 14:49   #27

Sir, Sorry to say, the spare wheel kit is NOT a standard fittment !!
at least not on the post 2003 models.
The CBU imports didnt have it, I have 1 of these cars a 2005-ML350. its an optional extra at Rs 1.50 lacs. The spare is below the boot.
Originally Posted by v12
The spare wheel kit is a standard equipment on the M Class. Also this one had a DL-regn. So could probably be brought in from Delhi.
Old 28th July 2006, 14:05   #28

Originally Posted by liv2drv
if you think the X5 is wayyyyy better, then i don't think you've driven a 2002 onward ML. Also the ML 55 AMG is amazing, Leave alone mentioning Brabus Ml's...
They put the cayenne's to shame. Yes, i am talking about TURBO'S.
Like i Said IMO == In my opinion

and yes i have driven the 2002 and 2003 ml320's and 430's extensively in the US .... and no use comparing the ML 55 which is AMG tuned to an X5 which the M division of BMW did not have a chance to work on.
Brabaus ML's to X5 is not aa comparo either .... if the x5 was schnitzered or Dinaned then it would have been a tru comparo

also if you have seen the new ML's to the X you might have noticed an alarming similarity to the X... why so ... coz MB wants to imitate the x on the SUV/MUV(whatever you call it) market... incase you havent here is a link

ML350

@#7#

http://www.bmw.com
http://www.mbusa.com
Old 31st July 2006, 17:23   #29

M class & a 3 series

Klaus17
Old 2nd August 2006, 15:58   #30

Okay, and how about the the ML 350 and 500's??? you don't think those drive just as nice, if not better than the X5's???
Also, they only made the 430's till 2001. it might have been a bit hard to drive a 2002 and 2003 model.

Last edited by liv2drv : 2nd August 2006 at 16:00.