Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th November 2011, 10:33   #1
BANNED

Harley Sportster Front suspension upgrade - RICOR Intiminators

Hello all. Wish to share a great mod for all Harley riders out there.

I have been riding my Nightster for about 2 years now, and have clocked ~15k. Been through 2 rear and 1 front Dunlop K401 OE tyres in the process. It's been fun.

Since the last monsoons have ravaged the roads, and due to highway construction in my normal riding route, every ride on the Harley, I kept pondering for an upgrade to the antiquated suspension. Spent many hours browsing forums looking for an appropriate solution. Normal techniques found were changing fork oil viscosity and/or aftermarket springs. My nature to look for oddball things (eg. dynamic wheel balancing ), coupled with high shipping rates for suspension components kept me looking for a "different" solution.

Thus, I landed upon the RICOR Intiminators. Ricor Shocks :: Motorcycle Suspension :: Inertia Active Suspension :: Ricor Suspension through an XL forum.

Harley Sportster Front suspension upgrade - RICOR Intiminators-intiminators.jpg
Harley Sportster Front suspension upgrade - RICOR Intiminators-size.jpg
Harley Sportster Front suspension upgrade - RICOR Intiminators-fork-nut.jpg

Details of the Inertia active suspension system are given on the website. The idea intrigued me, and the very positive reviews they were getting added to my interest. Sent an email to Brian at RICOR to see about adding India to their shipping countries list, and it was done the next day itself. Gave Brian my bike specs, my weight, and an idea of the kind of roads I usually ride on. He had the discs in the Intiminators tuned as per my request. Also added some Vibranators (Vibranator.com) to the order for same shipping cost.