Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 5th November 2007, 14:21   #1

Honda X4

Hi I recently saw an Honda X4 and wanted to where could I find out what is the prices etc in India.

Let me know if there is anything anyone knows and if there someone out there who is selling the bike.
Old 7th November 2007, 01:20   #2

Its not such a good bike when it comes to handling as the rake of the bike isnt very good. I have gone from mumbai to surat on one. Engine is good though. Will post pics of the bike. They are quite rare as they were meant only for japan.
Old 7th November 2007, 12:48   #3

Hey Straight6, thanks for your input. But when I saw the bike in Goa couple of weeks ago it looked awesome.....Anyway would you have any idea how woudl it cost here and would it really be worth all the money. Also what would be very helpful would be if you could suggest something similar with better handling but similar looks let me know man it would awesome.
Old 7th November 2007, 16:51   #4

The bike that my cousin had was a '02 & was sold for around 5.5-6 lakhs 2 years back. Now obviously it would be cheaper (if you can find one that is). But i think you should look for a yamaha v-max which is very similar except that its got a V-4 engine & its still in production so you can get a brand new bike if you want. Its got so much torque that you can start of in 3rd gear & you'll think your in 1st!

So if you've never ridden any of these big bikes before i dont think you should start of with such a powerful one. Go for a 400 or atleast 600 first up.
Old 7th November 2007, 17:08   #5

Hey i'm sorry but the v-max is now discontinued so you will have to look for a used one. Above are the pics of the X-4 i was talking about.

Last edited by Rehaan : 8th November 2007 at 10:50. Reason: 2 pics removed as they cannot be hosted directly from your hard drive.
Old 7th November 2007, 23:13   #6

The X4 is one of the best bikes i've ridden. The amount of torque it has is mindblowing, a true muscle bike. The one which my friend has is de-resticted and it tops out at 240kmph. Plus we put Supertraps on it which added to the power and gave a nice exhaust note as well. An X4 is really difficult to find over here cause there are only a few, i've been trying to get my hands on one as well.They are very much in demand as of now and their prices start from arnd 5.5-7lakhs. I have ready customers for it but theres no bike available..lol
Old 8th November 2007, 00:37   #7

You are talking about the pearl white X-4 arent you?
Old 8th November 2007, 04:06   #8
Awaiting Email Confirmation

there are two, ones white its belongs to a parsi dude( who hates guys touching his bike lol )and ones black that belongs to our friend...that has the supertraps.
Old 8th November 2007, 04:55   #9

And your friend bought it from zulfi didnt he? Or is your friend zulfi??
Old 8th November 2007, 10:40   #10

I know about a 2000 model White color for sale. If interested please pm.
Old 8th November 2007, 11:18   #11

there's one x4 for sale on kijiji . price: Rs.6,00,000.
Old 20th November 2007, 13:06   #12

honda x4

Originally Posted by Fireblader85 View Post
The X4 is one of the best bikes i've ridden. The amount of torque it has is mindblowing, a true muscle bike. The one which my friend has is de-resticted and it tops out at 240kmph. Plus we put Supertraps on it which added to the power and gave a nice exhaust note as well. An X4 is really difficult to find over here cause there are only a few, i've been trying to get my hands on one as well.They are very much in demand as of now and their prices start from arnd 5.5-7lakhs. I have ready customers for it but theres no bike available..lol
Hi i m gautam from mumbai and own a x4, was interested in selling mine as i hardly get the time to use the bike..let me knw if you knw anyone who wants to buy...my final qoute is 5.5lacs..its a white 2000model...superb condition with aftermarket exhaust...my cell 9820133414