Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 4th January 2006, 18:43   #1

Honda CBR 1600 rr...????!!!

guess what i spotted, in typical gujju fashion..??

i spotted this particular 1600rr in gujarat....any of you guys seen this model before..??

Last edited by veyron1 : 4th January 2006 at 18:48.
Old 4th January 2006, 19:14   #2

Its a CBR 600 RR. Just a '1' added in front.
Old 4th January 2006, 19:18   #3

As far i know, theres nothing known as CBR1600RR. I'm kindof sure about this.

The following Hondas are 1.6L, but they are from the CBX series, and are prototypes.
http://tinypic.com/jpwznp.jpg
http://tinypic.com/jpwzte.jpg

Source:http://www.honda-geneve.com/gallery/...CBX1600XX.html

I'm sure its just a stickering job thats been done on that bike.
Old 4th January 2006, 21:08   #4

haha nice one man..."one" for the gujju team..lol
Old 4th January 2006, 22:42   #5

Originally Posted by nitrous
Its a CBR 600 RR. Just a '1' added in front.
exactomondo...

Originally Posted by fash1
As far i know, theres nothing known as CBR1600RR. I'm kindof sure about this.
well, D-U-H....!!!! this one is kind of a joke, as it's the first 600rr (BRAND NEW) that i've seen with such cheap tinkering; you expect to see them on zmas and modded pulsars, but why on an ORIGINAL cbr, for crying out loud...???!!

well, i guess i shoulda added a smiley after my last sentence, to imply the joke...well, at least iceman got it right...
Old 4th January 2006, 23:34   #6

I think he had a complex with all the liter bikes so added the 1 to outdo them.
Old 5th January 2006, 00:07   #7

I feel after spending some lakhs on the bike he should have been educated enough to know that RR stands for Race Replica's and their aren't any 1600cc bike races. Correct me if I am wrong please.
Old 5th January 2006, 00:26   #8

@moralfibre- well, it isn't the 'RR' thing; it's the "1600" thing- the question is- WHY did he do it...? i mean, c'mon- a guy spending almost 7 lacs on a bike (if imported legally), shouldn't do this sorta stuff....oh, and yes, the boy who drove the bike off seemed to be about 17-18 years old...perhaps he has lotsa moolah, and just wanted a "dhoom" bike...
Old 5th January 2006, 09:13   #9

Originally Posted by veyron1
well, it isn't the 'RR' thing; it's the "1600" thing- the question is- WHY did he do it...? i mean, c'mon- a guy spending almost 7 lacs on a bike (if imported legally), shouldn't do this sorta stuff....oh, and yes, the boy who drove the bike off seemed to be about 17-18 years old...perhaps he has lotsa moolah, and just wanted a "dhoom" bike...
Why? Simple, Poser! Poser! Poser!

Do you even doubt that he's bought this CBR out of passion for bikes? I seriously doubt it. I've come across many...many SBK riders who just buy 'em to show off. A small instance where this R6 rider did'nt even know the bhp his R6 pumped out, and when asked about the top end, guess wat? he said proudly, 120kmph!!!