Old 11th October 2007, 16:53   #1

Petrol Innova To Buy Or Not

I have seen a petrol innova 2.0 V model 2005 run about 30000 kms for a price of 6.25 lakhs is it worth the price and what mileage does this vehicle gives. i use this vehicle for city use only max 30 kms per day. please advise me as diesel model is in 8 lakhs range same model.

kindly tell me pro and cons of buying it.
Old 11th October 2007, 18:52   #2

if the vehicle is in good condition pick it up. seems like a good deal to me. if your running is only 30km itll be fine. it should give between 7-9 in city depending on the conditions and how its driven.
Old 11th October 2007, 19:57   #3

Pros: Space, comfort, power.
Cons: Resale value is the only thing I can think of.
Old 11th October 2007, 22:06   #4

Except for resale value everything is good with Petrol Innova, I own one G3 mdoel 2005 Aug. manufactured. I get FE between 7 to 11 in city and highway with Ac on. Over all its very nice vehicle.

Mr. Bangalore owns Petrol Innova in this forum who is in Bangalore he did FFE on it and getting better FE, I am soon plan to do it in my vehicle after seeing his vehicle.

If you plan to keep the vehicle for 5 years its worth buying.

Ravi.