Old 30th December 2007, 21:45   #1

Innova G4 Or V Model

Guys i'm on the verge of buying innova having booked G4 now i'm having second thoughts about v version since g4 is minus abs and airbags, can we fit a abs kit to G4 model the vehicle will mostly run in city and occasional highway .

please guide me as I will be taking delivery on 31 st december that is tommorrow
Old 30th December 2007, 23:56   #2

ABS and Airbags can't be fitted on G4 (or any other model of Innova for that matter). If you want them, go for V version.
Old 31st December 2007, 00:02   #3

There is no kit which can be added to the Innova G or E versions to make them have ABS/Airbags. Only way to get ABS, Air Bags is to go with the V Version which costs around 1.5Lacs more then the G4 version.

The other things other then ABS/Air Bags in the V are alloys, fogs, internal adjustable rear view mirrors, 4 spoke steering wheel, 2 din HU comapred to 1 in G4, 2 tweeters and wood on the doors.
Old 31st December 2007, 03:44   #4

THE only reason to go for v version is abs lacking in G4 other wise for that 1.5 lakh money we can add better accessories than what toyota offers.
Old 1st January 2008, 17:50   #5

Mods close the thread decided to go for g4 model.
Thank you for the suggestions.