Old 14th August 2007, 16:12   #31

Hmmm .. looks like this -
- some are available in the evening
- some pre-lunch
- some during lunch
- some all day

We may not get the time for everyone to gather and then go for a drive.

The best overlap time (I know it won't be ok with everyone), will probably be to just meet and have lunch (12:30 pm) somewhere. Somewhere in central Cal. Tyangra/Sanjha Chulha etc??

After lunch, interested and available people could go for a drive to Belghoria Expressway.
Old 14th August 2007, 17:27   #32

Sanjha Chula for lunch is fine with me. Who else is in?
Old 14th August 2007, 18:31   #33

Sanjha Chulha is fine with me too.
Old 14th August 2007, 19:08   #34

Its 50:50 for me right now. Work's pretty bad, might have to come in for some time tomorrow (tho i'm trying my best to finish off everything tonight, however long that takes!!).

Will call up around 12:30 tmrw and confirm. Really wanna make it to the (mini) meet, have been out of touch with you guys for some time... @shuvd, when is the new lady arriving? If it doesn't rain and I'm able to make it, I'll carry the Nikon for ur silver bullet.
Old 16th August 2007, 10:38   #35

i missed this meet

but i am sure that you guys (shuvc, shuvd, razor, wimwian, nura, neil_law) enjoyed the meet. i heard that sarvagya sneaked out of office to meet you guys but missed!

how about the report and pic? did you guys go for a drive? come on - come on! dont be lazy! report and pics mangta hai!
Old 16th August 2007, 10:56   #36

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
i missed this meet

but i am sure that you guys (shuvc, shuvd, razor, wimwian, nura, neil_law) enjoyed the meet. i heard that sarvagya sneaked out of office to meet you guys but missed!

how about the report and pic? did you guys go for a drive? come on - come on! dont be lazy! report and pics mangta hai!
We missed you too, Planet. This is perhaps the first Kolkata meet where you were missing!!

We had a nice 'mini' meet at The Stadel, Salt Lake Stadium. Met up at Sanjha Chulha initially, but decided to change the venue as there was no parking at the place (a 'para' football tourney was goin on right in front of the dhaba).

Participants - Moi, Shuvc, Shuvd, Razor, Nikunj, Nura (Doc), Karan and Neil. Btw, Neil where did u disappear after Sanjha Chulha?

Lunch was great, followed by a long long session of ICE auditions. Thoroughly enjoyed Razor's setup (except maybe it'll sound better if the rear co-ax's can be tuned down the little ), while shuvc tried his hand at tuning shuvd's amp. Eagerly waiting for Doc's installation now!!

I clicked some pics of the silver bullet, as promised. You can find them here: -
The Silver Bullet
This time I've uploaded the highest resolution possible, hope the pics don't seem grainy again!!

Have also taken a few pics of the other cars, will post them tonight.

Wim
Old 16th August 2007, 11:13   #37

Originally Posted by Wimwian View Post
We missed you too, Planet. This is perhaps the first Kolkata meet where you were missing!!

I clicked some pics of the silver bullet, as promised. You can find them here: -
The Silver Bullet

Have also taken a few pics of the other cars, will post them tonight.

Wim
the Silver Bullet looks stunning! shuvd hasnt yet changed the tyres? but mind blowing octy yaar! especially the alloys. love them. oye shuvd! upload the pics in your garage now!

do post the rest of the pics!
Old 16th August 2007, 11:57   #38

Mini report.

Nice, small meet. Highlight of the day was Neil's Land Rover. What an imposing beast!
Finally got to meet Nura and his incredibly well maintained Santro. Doc, waiting for your new ICE setup!
Nikunj_cal joined us for the first time with his silver Swift LDi and yummy alloys.
Newbie Ace6120 joined in with his blue OHC VTEC.
It was funny to see Shuvc in ICE mode. Looks like the most stable, level headed guy has been bitten by the ICE bug
Wimwian as promised took some amazing pics of my car.
@ Wim- Upgrade your wheel - tyre combo ASAP!

And Phoenix. WOW!! Phoenix. What a presence. Phoenix came in a bit late with someone called razor in tow.

Missed all the other members who didn't make it.

@ Planet - Ruko. Tumhra hoga!

Old 16th August 2007, 12:05   #39

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
@ Planet - Ruko. Tumhra hoga!
now what did i do? i informed you guys in the morning that i wont be able to make it.
Old 16th August 2007, 12:10   #40

@planet , on second thought, you didn't miss much. It turned out to be more of an ICE meet than an engine-vengine meet.

By, ICE I mean ICE. Not your definition of ICE

@shuvd, methinks you need a better Amp for your Octy ICE. To start with
Old 16th August 2007, 12:41   #41

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
now what did i do? i informed you guys in the morning that i wont be able to make it.
Whatever dude. You still got to pay the fine which will be decided later.

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
@shuvd, methinks you need a better Amp for your Octy ICE. To start with
@ Guys - See! There he goes again!
Old 16th August 2007, 16:11   #42

So you guys had quite some fun as I can see.

Missed the Phoenix & the Neil's Land Rover.

Better luck next time for me.
Old 16th August 2007, 18:17   #43

Hi Guys...
It was great to be with you like minded people.
Wish I could stay longer to know more about ICE from our pro's here.

And it sure was fun to play catch with Silver Bullet. Nothing like seeing a full bodied babe doing what she does best in congested city roads.

@Niel- Loved your new animal. Need a ride on it the next time.
Old 16th August 2007, 18:37   #44

No pics of the Rover ? Come on guys, don't be so lazy, i'm sure there were plenty more pics that were taken.
Old 16th August 2007, 18:59   #45

i think wimwian has more pics. he is the lazy one. just joking yaar!

this is the first time i started a meet thread and missed. but i was happy to see shuvd's & wim's posts. the Phoenix looks great - d@mn! i missed it again!

@ shuvc - tuning my definition of ICE is a major PIA. spent 800 bucks to get rid of the trebble and added more bass. i miss the previous ICE "speakers" :(

Last edited by planet_rocker : 16th August 2007 at 19:02.