Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 28th October 2007, 23:07   #76

even though i split before lunch to attend to some work back in the city, and missed everything after that, this was an awesome meet

to sum up for those who were not there, here is a panorama attempt i made with the cars lined up

other pics will follow later!
Old 28th October 2007, 23:23   #77

regarding a report... will wait for it... as i'm not good at it...
but really enjoyed it.... met a lot of people for the 1st time...

loved AnniHilat0R's RC.. it was fast...
enjoyed more on the way back when my car was going sideways on the bends on the expressway untill they scared me by saying my tires were smoking...
it was fun to chase the SIDEWINDER the entire expressway there after...
and then the Drag at Kharghar... just was not in touch i must say...

but here are some pic from me...

Sardar on his knees...

5 Hondas ... still cant beat the lancer

White and Red Vtec's from Club Burnouts, Pune... Mickey's Blue B15... the Sidewinder... any my Lancer...

... and the little monsters... loved the Subaru though ... for the 1st time...

Note from Support Staff - This time I've edited the 4 extra smilies in your post but make sure you read the rules before using 6 smilies in a post.

Last edited by normally_crazy : 28th October 2007 at 23:45. Reason: Read the rules - 2 smilies per post is the norm.
Old 28th October 2007, 23:35   #78

Great drive people....Tht was a rocking turnout....eventhough i was in DAN'S boringly slow ikon..it was a very eventful drive with drags,r/c cars and the hairy events on the way...
The s drives on shrivz baleno were really good and theyre definitely my next change....
will post up the pics and vids & write up tomorrow!!!..over and out...ZZZZZZzzzz

Last edited by Rehaan : 29th October 2007 at 10:53. Reason: Please take some type to type your posts in full and correct typos. Thnx.
Old 29th October 2007, 00:05   #79

here are some pics from the first morning halt @ palm beach road...

sorry couldnt come along with you guys...

...chasing viper

Old 29th October 2007, 09:39   #80

Originally Posted by ibcool View Post
This ones great. It looks like the Sidewinder has backed up over a bike, and had a chopped boot in the bargain
Old 29th October 2007, 11:23   #81

Have to admit, its was a great drive with crazy stuff happening during those curves.Dan & Abhi, do you remember that?Now let the pics do the talking.

Niki.
Old 29th October 2007, 11:30   #82

looks like you guys had fun like always cheers:

@ Jitu - how did you break the right rear tail lamp??
Old 29th October 2007, 12:30   #83

It was a tiring day end for me on Saturday at 2:30 am. After having so many beers and late night coffee to spoil the taste of Beer looked difficult to wake up at 7 am to get all the Pune buffaloes out of their beds. The monsters that took time included Amee and Swale. The smart guys switched their phones off a la Rahulvilas. The even smarter guys answered and went back to sleep think Shrivz. The punctual ones 1self and Kumar Ranjan were absolutely on time. Swaley woke up on the 10th call and I picked him up but after one smoke it was time to smoke the entire restroom. He headed back home only to return an hour later. Frantic calls to assemble at 9:00 am went in vain. Shrivz was waiting for rahulvilas, Karl was waiting for Shrivz, Amee was waiting for Dhaval, Dhaval was waiting for an approval to take the car out. It was a mess. Couple of abuses later we: 1self, Ranjan, hkanitkar and Swaley decided to head forward to Lonavala and asked the other buggers to join us there:

Few more calls later we knew everyone was on road and decided to assemble at the beginning of the expressway:

The punctual boys:

Kumar_Ranjan:

HKanitkar:

Swale84:

1self (I don't know which one):

And me of course (Not in picture) :-)

Late comer # 1 - Dhaval:

Late comer # 2 - rahulvilas:

Late comer # 3 - shrivz:

Late comer # 4 - Not in picture Amee

The arrival of all Pune bhpians and the expression of love to each other by giving hugs, kisses, et al.

The hugging and kissing sessions:

Decided to start off and regroup at the HP pump after the first toll. Everyone set the roads on fire. 1self has the fastest car but of course. All others were nearly the same. Swaley pulled out a fastest of 180 kmph on his absolute best control:

@ 160kmph:

and seconds later at 180 kmph:

I immediately messaged Karl asking him whether he's doing good or not and "we just did a controlled 180kmph"

Reply # 1: "Ya.. S10 tailgating! Any my breakfast is coming bak on"

Reply # 2 (milliseconds later): Shrivzy gonna kill us all! 195.

On the fly shots:

Trying a Shrivz:

At the toll gate:

Last edited by moralfibre : 29th October 2007 at 12:35.
Old 29th October 2007, 12:34   #84

1 self start:

Souped up Baleno:

Swaley wanted to tank up on Petrol because we were nearing the empty mark. Took some random shots there:

The 1.6 liter pounders:

The lovely Swifts from Pune:

The German engineering difference:

Sweet Swift:

People began speaking out top speeds and in comes Dhaval saying "Arre yaar kitna slow hai Fiesta, 190 ke aage jaata hi nahi hai"

Headed off for Lonavala and regrouped with the Bombay boys who hadn't reached then. Decided to have breakfast comprising of Frito Lays and Frooti. Bombay boys arrived and we got on to the bridge close to the river and halted there for a photo shoot. No one had a wide angle lens nor a camera that could take one, so please stitch the pictures yourself of 1self:

Regroup after Lonavla:

Headed off to Amby valley with the Ikon leading all the way followed by the Corsa and then the Fiesta. Didn't have news of anyone else behind us. Its tad difficult to keep a track of 20-24 cars. On reaching Amby valley we realised that only the Pune boys and ibCool from Bombay has made it. Called up Viper a few moments later and found that they were waiting for us to come LOL. Jiggy we hadn't even got the fastest car and this? What would happen if Karlos got his Fiat?

At Amby valley:
Old 29th October 2007, 12:39   #85

At Amby Valley:

Finally the Bombay boys arrived except Nitro-XXX. He spun off somewhere trying a drift or something and damaged a brand new tyre.

The difference is Korean engineering:

The car has a nice feature. Whenever the engine heats up, there is an indication that it is hot:

Everyone?

All right, everyone here?

Hi-res:

Pune tribute to apro Jiggy bhai:

Pune boys had to leave early because some were apparently in college while some had stepped out for breakfast, some had to get to Bombay, etc. Next time we'll try to stay back for lunch.

Thanks guys for making this a grand success.
Old 29th October 2007, 12:43   #86

Nice pics. This was a Blaze + Team-BHP meet right?!

Moralfibre, are you like 10 feet tall?! All your pics at the meeting point are from a height.
Old 29th October 2007, 13:12   #87

Originally Posted by Gordon View Post

Moralfibre, are you like 10 feet tall?! All your pics at the meeting point are from a height.
yup... ur right... its was 1st of its kind... and hoping to have such meets more in the future...
Old 29th October 2007, 13:18   #88

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Pune tribute to apro Jiggy bhai:

ROFLMAO

Yes, he's 10ft tall Gordon, I presume he was wearing 6' stilts yesterday for the meet!
Old 29th October 2007, 15:06   #89

Videos that i had...

Nitroxx... Drifting...
in his Blue City powered by B15... with new S-Drives on...
Dan and Abhi chasing him on Dan's Ikon...

Sardar Smoking
enjoyed lunch at Sunny's Dhaba...
loved the Hukka there.. here's Sardar Smoking... he was FULL ON...
Old 29th October 2007, 15:21   #90

exactly my reaction!! what's with the heightened sense of photography MF??

Awesome pics! am sure you guys had an amazing drive! missed this one!