Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 3rd May 2008, 12:43   #1

Drink-And-Dinner Meet in Hyderabad-May 7th (EDIT: Now with the Meet Pics)

Guys, how about a drink and dinner meet on Wednesday ( May 7th) at a central location like secunderabad?

I know that following people will certainly be there, so anyone game can either add their names to below list or join up directly on that day.

Venue: TBD
Time: 7:30pm

mobike008
Nagavasireddy
Midlifecrisis
htirthankar
Old 3rd May 2008, 15:10   #2

Cant make it for dinners till am done with my exams. Why not a lunch meet some weekend?
Old 3rd May 2008, 16:11   #3

Why midweek? Any particular reason? It's a pain driving on weekdays via LifeStyle anyways.
Old 3rd May 2008, 16:24   #4

dinner meet on Wednesday ( May 7th) at a central location like _______?

anyone game can either add their names to below list or join up directly on that day.

No pain No gain
Good one avi, meets need not be in the weekend. Ah! The dinner. thanks a tonne.

I am in.

Date: 7th May
Venue: TBD
Time: 7:30pm

mobike008
Nagavasireddy
Midlifecrisis
btirthankar
kkr2k2.

Last edited by kkr2k2 : 3rd May 2008 at 16:29. Reason: b not h.
Old 3rd May 2008, 20:22   #5

Oh man...I would have joined but I am right now in Bangalore & will return only on 8th May.

Maybe it can wait a day?
Old 4th May 2008, 00:13   #6

i am in guys

mobike008
Nagavasireddy
Midlifecrisis
btirthankar
kkr2k2
vijjuuuuuuuuuuuu
Old 4th May 2008, 07:48   #7

who is spnsoring the drink and the dinner??
Old 4th May 2008, 18:08   #8

Originally Posted by kutlee View Post
who is spnsoring the drink and the dinner??
Proceeds that we get after selling off your mods

@vnabhi, we have been planning for weekend and it is always i am not free on saturday and i am free on sunday. It never clicks. So middle of the week.

Btw, if its a small group it can be done at my place with a BOB concept and i will sponsor the snacks. As i said, venue to be decided depending on the list of people.

Last edited by mobike008 : 4th May 2008 at 18:13.
Old 4th May 2008, 19:52   #9

for the beginners, BOB implies Bring your Own Booze.

good boy avi, becoming the host, who all are willing to help avi in cleaning??
Old 4th May 2008, 21:12   #10

Thursday?

Consider guys...
Old 4th May 2008, 22:58   #11

would be in town - any idea perchance if it'd pass by the airport? or jubilee hills via return? or anywhere I could join in?

not totally sure of schedule tho - will book tickets tue afty wonlee

EDIT: Just noticed the timing. I'd most prolly drop in at the fag end like 10-ish? But surely it'd be on, no?

Last edited by phamilyman : 4th May 2008 at 23:00.
Old 4th May 2008, 23:07   #12

7.30pm? why so early on a weekday avi? otherwise, secunderabad on a weekday is fine. but it should be after 9 yaar. i think many of us just about pack up at 7.30 pm when we leave early from office
Old 4th May 2008, 23:18   #13

would be in town - any idea perchance if it'd pass by the airport? or jubilee hills via return? or anywhere I could join in?

not totally sure of schedule tho - will book tickets tue afty wonlee

EDIT: Just noticed the timing. I'd most prolly drop in at the fag end like 10-ish? But surely it'd be on, no?
Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
7.30pm? why so early on a weekday avi? otherwise, secunderabad on a weekday is fine. but it should be after 9 yaar. i think many of us just about pack up at 7.30 pm when we leave early from office
oh please dont get confused by the timing of 7:30PM, it just starts at that time. yeah! 7:30 pm does sound abnormal. I myself would be joining at 8:00 ish.

this is not a corporate meeting where you pack up after 3 hours. bhai log this is a party . there is no upper limit for the time.

@phamilyman, PM me and mobike your contact number, anyone of us would keep you posted. do check your PM when you are in hyd.

raj.
Old 5th May 2008, 00:10   #14
PVS

I am in for now. Will update in case of change of plans if any.
mobike008
Nagavasireddy
Midlifecrisis
btirthankar
kkr2k2
vijjuuuuuuuuuuuu
pvs
Old 5th May 2008, 11:09   #15

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
Are you forgetting this is Hyderabad. If you mention 7.30pm, people at least starting flowing in from 8 or 8:30pm onwards

Now as the list of people is growing, i am retracting my offer of hosting it at my place ( maybe some other time).

Ideas on the place to meet? Let's look at something reasonable as the amount of liquor and food to be consumed is hell of a lot