Team-BHP - My Optima Yellow Top died!

-   Technical Stuff (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/)
-   -   My Optima Yellow Top died! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/14435-my-optima-yellow-top-died-2.html)

thats SAD LBM.....i agree with iraghava not to show ur ICE, anyways all the very best for your replacement.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker

Since you have these readings all the time, whats the reading when you start the car first thing in the morning and how much does it reduce as you move on. In your case I feel that one of the cells would have packed up. You mentioned about 14.5 to 14.7 V this is pretty high and only a poor battery would give you those readings. Are these the charging current readings or the battery output Voltage. As you increase your engine RPM the reading should come down gradually subsequently stabalizing at around 12.5V. Sometimes if you carry out any Arc welding on your car without disconnecting your battery terminals the Diode in the Alternator blows out and when this happens the charging current to the battery stalled.

So long....

Man thanks for the detail nothing like this happens I have corrected the above reading by reducing .4 volts from it and that is the real voltage now in idle situation the voltage remains at 14.2 and when i switch some thing on it drops to 13.2 or some thing and return back to the idle state that is 14.2.

Now i am running the car with a lead acid battery and it is running fine from the last 5 days till now no problem in the car has occured. So I think I was the battery fault..........

Will be getting the battery on tuesday .......

LBM bhai, i thought you had given the battery for recharging. So what happenned after that ? And OPtima comes with what warranty?

Ya man I tried charging it no luck , and give it to amron dealer here in fbd he said he will change it any give back on tuesday...... (he did not asked for the warranty card)

hmmmmmmmmm... and I was thinking of going in for the Yellow top myself...

Originally Posted by kb100
hmmmmmmmmm... and I was thinking of going in for the Yellow top myself...

lbm's was a rare case and you do have warranty.

ya I think everone who has good ICE setup in there car should get Yellow top

Could not update the thread. I did not got the battery back. I had to fight with the service guys and got two ordinary batteries with one year warrenty. It was a bad deal buying a 11000/- battery and ending up with nothing.

I would not recommend yellow top to anyone.

LBM paa ji, you updated a lost thread after 4 years.

Anyway which battery are you using now ?