Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th July 2016, 14:39   #1
BHPian

Line-X: An indestructible coating that you can apply to anything!

Came across a video recently (apparently not available on Youtube now) regarding an indestructible coating spray for vehicles. The coating is also been used in pentagon to protect against bomb blasts.

It seems to be a spray on coating. They have done quite a lot of work on off-roading vehicle and even normal hatchbacks and sedans. I searched the site and found quite a few dealers in india, mainly in Mumbai and Karnataka.

Has anyone used this stuff? I was thinking if our bumpers are coated with such stuff, would really be great. Considering the driving style followed here in India. I recently got my bumpers repaired, even though I am a very good driver.

Company website - http://www.linex.com

Last edited by GTO : 1st August 2016 at 09:33. Reason: Replacing video link as the old one is dead
shravan2k2 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 28th July 2016, 16:01   #2
BHPian

re: Line-X: An indestructible coating that you can apply to anything!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shravan2k2 View Post
Came to know of this video recently regarding an indestructible coating spray for vehicles.
Hey there.

LineX is really an amazing product. Coincidence or what, I do not know, but I was just doing some research on this a few days back.

There are videos all over the Internet that show things like eggs, fruits, and things alike, all coated in LineX. It literally toughens them enough to take on some serious beating.
And also needless to say, some guys in the USA have coated their entire car in LineX
It has a very rough finish to it, which means it really is something that one 'may' apply it to their off-roading vehicles. This thing makes the car part really strong and makes the most sense in those cases.