Team-BHP - Max kmpl , and how to achieve it
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Technical Stuff (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/)
-   -   Max kmpl , and how to achieve it (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/28072-max-kmpl-how-achieve-10.html)

i had the more recent vehicles in mind when i mentioned the computer thing in my earlier post.

i try to get max kmpl as if it is a game to entertain myself.. to anticipate while driving so i can get max KMPL. it is amazing how much difference it makes. i get between 16 to 17 KMPL with my Laura manual on my daily city commute of 40KM in Bangalore.. whereas my wife's driver gets 11ish with the same car, same conditions.. which is what i was also getting before i started playing this game of getting max kmpl. the actual KMPL figure might slightly less than what is displayed by the on-board computer but the improvement is for real.

i realized i don't have to press the accelerator 60% of the time in bangalore traffic - and nobody can tell that i am driving like a granny never touching the pedal!! BTW, Laura is fantastic for low RPM, high-gear driving in city with minimal engine braking whereas I have to stand on top of the accelerator pedal all the time in my Corsa!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by TURBOSAM (Post 623640)
NEVER EVER DO ANY chemical DE CARBONIZING AND CHEMICAL FLUSHING TREATMENTS they just screw the engines.:Frustrati

Really? I have always feared as much but since I have seen these products from reputed companies such as 3M, etc. I thought they do what they claim.

Quote:

Originally Posted by androdev (Post 623661)
Really? I have always feared as much but since I have seen these products from reputed companies such as 3M, etc. I thought they do what they claim.

i have seen many engines ruined due to engine de carbonising,,< though none of the product was a 3m>
instead use acetone /system g in 2.5 ml per litre on regular basis in petrol ,