Team-BHP - swift-vdi Gear box fails
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Technical Stuff (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/)
-   -   swift-vdi Gear box fails (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/40931-swift-vdi-gear-box-fails.html)

I have been driving my swfit-vdi for 6 months and clocked to 14 ,500 kms in coimbatore .Now i got a gear shifting problem from 3 rd to 2nd where i cannot push the lever to engage the 2nd gear.I have contacted the
dealer they said it would be a damage in syncronisation between the gears and they blame it happens only if we drive recklessly:Frustrati.
Anyway they have acknowledged for the warranty replacement but still it is revolting.I have had petrol ikon and a lancer but never experienced such an infernal.The car is really note worthy if we look up the milleage and power but where is the reliability ?I was made to wait for 6 months until they delivered my car after booking .Now I am completly disatisfied with my car and it really makes me a big **** in the world.stupid:

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : This topic has been moved to the appropriate section.

We thank you for your thread, and would appreciate you taking the effort to post in the correct section.

What is it about cars with Fiat engines? Before Palio, now Swift - so many issues??

14,500 in 6 months? Thats something. Could you tell more about the usage?

Quote:

Originally Posted by diabloo (Post 862686)
What is it about cars with Fiat engines? Before Palio, now Swift - so many issues??

Dabloo, what has Gear box to do with Engine?
Only engine is from Fiat, Gear box is from Maruti Suzuki.

Get your auto knowledge right before you post such baseless remarks!

Quote:

Originally Posted by finneyp (Post 862700)
Dabloo, what has Gear box to do with Engine?
Only engine is from Fiat, Gear box is from Maruti Suzuki.

Get your auto knowledge right before you post such baseless remarks!

Quote: