Old 23rd December 2009, 23:06   #1

Issue with Baleno Power Windows

My Baleno's power window cable is on the verge of cutting, can anyone recommend if any jugglery can be done to fix this ???
To replace it, i'll have to buy a whole assembly which costs about 10K per door.

Anybody having spare please pm me.

Old 24th December 2009, 11:41   #2

How do you came to know about that? Do you have any problem in operating it?
Old 24th December 2009, 12:03   #3

Welcome to the club

No Jugaad can be done, and you cannot install aftermarket stuff.

You have two options,..

1) - Pick up new ones
2) - Pick up used ones from the gujri. Approx 2-3k

Okay i just remembered there is a third option ..

Maruti Baleno Parts for Sale - Erode - Car Parts - car parts photos

Contact him (zafety@gmail.com), he offered the power windows to me a while back and i think he still has them

Last edited by binz : 24th December 2009 at 12:04.
Old 24th December 2009, 12:41   #4

@Surprise : the faulty window use to make lot of noise and wasn't smooth as the rest, I got all my doors serviced at MASS and they discovered this window cable has a cut and about to break. They have now disconnect it :-(

@Binz : Thanks buddy, pardon me for not knowing, what gujri ? I have sent a response to zafety. lets see if he still has them.
Old 25th December 2009, 07:22   #5

you can get it fixed locally. the cable was replaced in my car for 700 in the gali opposite prakash auto stores, near to milan subway.
Old 25th December 2009, 10:25   #6

thanks gigy!! i'll try that place any idea of the garage name or the mechanic's name ?
Old 27th December 2009, 23:04   #7

gigy bhai !! you are the man !!! got it fixed by the same guy you recommended, it cost me < 600 bucks.

i owe you a drink for your timely and valuable help
Old 29th December 2009, 20:41   #8

Hey sorry for the wrong info.Glad to see you got it done. Now i need to see who does the same in blr!
Old 30th December 2009, 19:18   #9

@binz : no worries pal !! i appreciate your eagerness to help !!

Your power windows all gone bad ??
Old 27th July 2010, 12:50   #10

I had a problem with my baleno power windows. At 45000 km, and four years, the rear left window was going down but not closing when actuated from the driver master console. It worked perfectly from the window switch itself.
My MASS told me the whole master console would need replacing, approximately Rs 10,000/-. In desperation I even scoured the internet and e-bay for alternates, and found someone in Australia with an old console for about Rs 3000/- (plus duties?).
Then I took the car to my neighbourhood car electrician. He took one look, gave the switch three shots of WD-40 spray, and presto, the switch works! My cost: Rs 20/-.
Only in India!
filcord is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com