Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd June 2011, 14:44   #1
BHPian

The Maruti WagonR Vxi : Graduated from F8B to K10B

Disclaimer:

My initial ownership review is based on my previous experience with the cars that I have driven. I have extensively driven carbureted M800, previous generation WagonR, Accent Petrol, Chevy Spark, Indica Diesel, Bolero and Marshal DI. I have no experiences with turbo charged engines. Hence my review of new WagonR shall be benchmarked against these similar type vehicles which I have used earlier.

The Maruti WagonR Vxi : Graduated from F8B to K10B-dsc05055.jpg

Bringing home the new Car

Our previous car: We had a 1999 Model Carb Maruti 800 which had been faithfully doing its duty all these years. It did not give us any problems whatsoever.

Budget for new car: 0.00 INR (more on this later)

Why WagonR: We were not actually looking for changing our old M800. But some of the shortcomings like poor AC, Rear Legroom, inadequate braking were some of the reasons which I felt that it’s time to bid her farewell. I really had tough time convincing my dad to change the car, he was happy with his old sultanate. My dad is working with State Government so we already have a chauffeur driven car at all times so this car like our previous M800 would sparsely be used. Primarily this new car would be used by my sister for city use only and very rare highway use.