▲ Go to Top ▼ Bottom
Old 8th November 2011, 20:27   #31

re: The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Congratulations on the 530d. Its a car I want to own soon. The F30 though a little toned down from the E60 in terms on driving experience is an excellent all rounder with the powerful engine, good handling and surprisingly good ride.

230 is easy peasy man, itll hit the limiter with ease. Hell my 320d can cruise at 230.
Sorry dude...had no idea i was just highly excited by it ! Was my first 200+ driving experience !

But the 320d is probably a purer driving machine ! Enjoy !
Dieselite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th November 2011, 20:31   #32

Originally Posted by Dieselite View Post

But the 320d is probably a purer driving machine ! Enjoy !
Thats what some say. I don't know. The ride is too stiff for our roads. But man your a lucky guy. So lucky. Your car is QUICK and the gearbox is brilliant, and that HUD just beautiful. When you planning to sell it?. A close friend of mine has this and he keeps telling me to drive, but I always say let my car get a bit older, I don't want to feel like I've wasted 36 lacs.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 8th November 2011 at 20:32.
Old 8th November 2011, 20:42   #33
Awaiting Email Confirmation

Congratulations on the 530d. Its a car I want to own soon. The F30 though a little toned down from the E60 in terms on driving experience is an excellent all rounder with the powerful engine, good handling and surprisingly good ride.

230 is easy peasy man, itll hit the limiter with ease. Hell my 320d can cruise at 230.
You mean F10 and not F30

Thats what some say. I don't know. The ride is too stiff for our roads. But man your a lucky guy. So lucky. Your car is QUICK and the gearbox is brilliant, and that HUD just beautiful. When you planning to sell it?. A close friend of mine has this and he keeps telling me to drive, but I always say let my car get a bit older, I don't want to feel like I've wasted 36 lacs.
LOL! But seriously, a friend recently got the 530d and this car is so awesome! Congratulations Dieselite!
Akki_5 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2011, 15:31   #34

New Pics !

A vile beast by dark....a beauty by daylight....here she is again !

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0333.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0328.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0321.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0313.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0310.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0297.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0284.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0281.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0277.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0276.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0273.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0270.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0266.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0264.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0258.jpg

Bright daylight will reveal her true fairness !

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0240.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0211.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0209.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0205.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0194.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0189.jpg

The glory of the HuD in daylight. It changes colour , white during the day and red during the night. Some elements retain their colour at all times like the navigation instruction arrows and lines.

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0308.jpg

The Black panel display really is impactful. The Standby and OFF states are compared below. The ON state brings to life the area below the illuminated dials as illustrated in an image in the first post !

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0338.jpg

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0339.jpg

Well...not just a beauty by daylight...a flirtatious hottie really...she winks !!

The F10 BMW 530d - 'Automotivification' of JOY ! " Pics on Pg 1 & 3"-dsc_0223.jpg

I hope you enjoy all these pics.

Cheers !
Dieselite

Mods : Is there a way i can merge this post and the first post in sequence. The review will look more complete this way. I wish i had done this on the assembly line !

Last edited by Dieselite : 10th November 2011 at 15:39.
Dieselite is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 10th November 2011, 17:32   #35

Congratulations Dieselite sir !! The First four pics are indeed a real teaser Indeed the car is one nice package. Wish you a lot of JOY
bilalsyed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th November 2011, 17:35   #36

Loooved the new pics too! She looks absolutely ravishing .
The last pic is brilliant.

Any plans of going in for the space saver spare wheel?
Old 11th November 2011, 00:26   #37

Originally Posted by Swanand Inamdar View Post
Loooved the new pics too! She looks absolutely ravishing .
The last pic is brilliant.

Any plans of going in for the space saver spare wheel?
i'm thinking of going for a full sized one ! the space loss in the boot is not much more with the full sized one as compared to the space saver.

Saw androdev's post and was pretty convinced by it.
Dieselite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 08:28   #38

Dieselite congrats on one of the most desired stead to drive (or own) on this forum in India. She does look hot in those snaps buddy.

Im a noob when it comes to certain features of such priced rides and had a query. The last pic shows only one of the DRL's turned on. Is this a controllable feature by itself or does this happen when you turn on the indicator or hazard light like on the Audis ?? Basically, when does she "Wink" ?
Vik0728 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 08:40   #39

i'm thinking of going for a full sized one ! the space loss in the boot is not much more with the full sized one as compared to the space saver.

Saw androdev's post and was pretty convinced by it.
This car doesn't have the space for "space-saver" also, so whatever wheel you buy, you will be losing boot space and will look 'jugaad'.

space saver has the following benefits (IMO):
1. costs less by 30-40K?
2. takes up less space in the boot (but still looks jugaad)
3. one psychological advantage of space-saver is that you will try to get the flat tire fixed ASAP because you don't want to be driving around with space-saver for too long, whereas the full-wheel may make you lazy to get the flat tire fixed immediately.

full wheel has the following benefits:
1. speed :-)

RFTs are not bad but the BMW flat tire monitor doesn't work well with RFTs due to stiff sidewall. Here is a thread I started about my problem:

No tire pressure warning even at 15psi - 2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10

Bottom line is you need to check your pressure regularly with a good tire pressure gauge!
Old 11th November 2011, 13:12   #40

Beautiful exterior shots !
Question though - How is it that just the left pair of corona rings r on in the last pic ? Can it be regulated from inside ?
Old 11th November 2011, 19:37   #41

Originally Posted by Vik0728 View Post
Dieselite
Im a noob when it comes to certain features of such priced rides and had a query. The last pic shows only one of the DRL's turned on. Is this a controllable feature by itself or does this happen when you turn on the indicator or hazard light like on the Audis ?? Basically, when does she "Wink" ?
Originally Posted by PlatzdaTurbo View Post
Beautiful exterior shots !
Question though - How is it that just the left pair of corona rings r on in the last pic ? Can it be regulated from inside ?
Guys...the wink pic is a camera trick i stumbled upon. Its with a super high shutter speed with a biased focus and distance towards the left headlight which comes bright and the other just gets blown out !

sorry for the misleading impression it has given you !
Dieselite is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 19:44   #42

Congratulations Dieselite. In the BMW range, the 530D (and the M5) are my dream cars! Freaking fabulous! Wish you many many long and happy drives in it.

PS - I fell in love with the 5 series whilst using my colleague's 535i in the UK back in 2004/05. Oh whatta beauty she was. :-)

Last edited by R2D2 : 11th November 2011 at 19:46.
R2D2 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 19:45   #43

Guys...the wink pic is a camera trick i stumbled upon. Its with a super high shutter speed with a biased focus and distance towards the left headlight which comes bright and the other just gets blown out !

sorry for the misleading impression it has given you !
That's quite neat

I thought the lights flicker as I've seen them doing this on almost all videos I have seen. Here's a quick example:

(Watch from 5:00 onwards).

I am guessing from your comment that it is not at all an effect/feature and just a camera lens thing?

Last edited by goingout : 11th November 2011 at 19:46.
Old 11th November 2011, 19:48   #44

Originally Posted by goingout View Post
That's quite neat

I thought the lights flicker as I've seen them doing this on almost all videos I have seen. Here's a quick example:

I am guessing from your comment that it is not at all an effect/feature and just a camera lens thing?

Yes ! The high speed shutter does this trick ! thats not a feature at all
Old 11th November 2011, 20:19   #45

Yes ! The high speed shutter does this trick ! thats not a feature at all
Actually I havent tried it, but with most european cars, if the cars parking lights are on and just before putting the engine off you put on either the left or right indicator, the corresponding sides parking lights stay on even after the engine is switched off.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks