Old 30th November 2011, 13:49   #31

Re: '03 Toyota Camry V3 - The "New" Wild Horse in My Stable

Thats one great buy you got there!

Even in my locality there was someone who bought the black colour same model camry second hand, it was a 2005 model and had uncountable number of scratches all over it
!
Thats seriously one great deal you got there!
How much did it cost you for this model?
don_carmaster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2011, 20:24   #32

Originally Posted by Superleggera View Post
Congrats on your purchase. I used to drive the same gen Camry in USA (driven for 5 years) and it was a gem even at 130 K miles (200 K kms) on the ODO. So, you will have a real good time with this car !!!
Thanks a million sir ji, OK I had opened her arms on express way and I was very comfortable even at high speeds.
Old 30th November 2011, 21:22   #33

Iqbalji - Congratulations on this lovely addition to your garage which will stoke your motoring passion more in the days to come. It only goes on to show that the best things come your way, when you are least expecting them. SO enjoy your "New" Wild Horse. Look forward to seeing it in the next Mumbai-Pune meet.
Old 30th November 2011, 21:34   #34

Congratulations Iqbalji.
The car literally looks brand new. Very well maintained for something that is 8 yrs old.

Looking forward to see it in flesh in our future Mumbai meets.

BTW do you still have the Accord? If yes, then you have two very good Japanese studs in your garage.

f1fan

Last edited by f1fan : 30th November 2011 at 21:35.
f1fan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2011, 22:20   #35

Originally Posted by f1fan View Post
Congratulations Iqbalji.
The car literally looks brand new. Very well maintained for something that is 8 yrs old.

Looking forward to see it in flesh in our future Mumbai meets.

BTW do you still have the Accord? If yes, then you have two very good Japanese studs in your garage.

f1fan
Thanks sir ji, it is indeed a beauty, and although my other car Accord is 2004, it is used by my elder brother.
This is a wild horse when left free to run it just vanishes in the thin air on Express highway.
Yes sir we all badly need a EAT AND MEET now, since it's been ages since we all got together.
Boss it has got plenty of GOODIES which Accord is not having.
Why see it in flesh you may drive it yourself and feel it in our next meet.
Rubb Rakhaa......
Old 30th November 2011, 22:37   #36

Congratulations Sirji on your Camry purchase.

When I saw the Camry '03 title, I was expecting this model & was glad that you took time to do a photo session of the car. It looks very, very well maintained.
JustCause is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2011, 23:00   #37

Originally Posted by JustCause View Post
Congratulations Sirji on your Camry purchase.

When I saw the Camry '03 title, I was expecting this model & was glad that you took time to do a photo session of the car. It looks very, very well maintained.
Thank you Boss, infact I have just come back after covering her up with the imported garage cover the earlier owner gave me with the car, to my laptop to see any more replies and saw your comments.
The photo shoot was idea of my biradar who did the Interior and exterior,service etc.All visitors in his w/s were asking about the car and seeing the regd no, 8 yrs old car with original paint, no touch up job, no dents at all. OOH LAALAAA. Now till I went to collect the car when he asked me to, he covered her up ,he said he was tired of answering all those questions...Rubb Rakhaa.

Last edited by IQBAL VEERJI : 30th November 2011 at 23:03.
Old 30th November 2011, 23:34   #38

Iqbal, congrats on buying one of the best Toyotas on sale. I always admired this car whenever I saw one. It truly looks like a well kept car. Buying this car is easy, selling it is very difficult, I hope you got it for a 'NICE' deal. 2003 Camrys generally go for 3.5 to 4.5L here. Would love to know how much you paid for it in BAMBAI.
esteem_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2011, 23:48   #39

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Iqbal, congrats on buying one of the best Toyotas on sale. I always admired this car whenever I saw one. It truly looks like a well kept car. Buying this car is easy, selling it is very difficult, I hope you got it for a 'NICE' deal. 2003 Camrys generally go for 3.5 to 4.5L here. Would love to know how much you paid for it in BAMBAI.
Thanks a lot boss, I will keep this car for a long time, this horse will be exclusively for party going, marriage attending, functions,family outings, or JUST SHOW-OFF car yaar..Selling it off wont be a problem as I have many freinds who do buying and selling of cars,but it will be many many years later.
Otherwise for donkey work and regular run I have a March 2011 Alto K10,
Other pride rides in the stable is a head turner 1989 R.E. Bullet recently restored and is roaring with that sweet thug thug thug sound of the exhaust.
There is a 2010 amaha FZ too with 5000 kms on the odo. for that quick run around.Rubb Rakhaa......
Old 1st December 2011, 00:03   #40

That is good to know Iqbal. Good luck on your proud ownership, she is as big as a ship.
esteem_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2011, 00:04   #41

Excellent purchase, sirji! Congratulations!

She looks gorgeous - understated elegance these Camry's have. Simple lines, comfortable ride and built to last: I think you've struck gold!
anekho is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2011, 01:15   #42

Brilliant purchase Iqbal!

The Camry has always been a very understated car. Especially the one that you've acquired. I'm assuming you got a cracker of a deal? Perhaps 4-5 lakhs? You haven't mentioned the price you got it for.

Your car has done just about 40k, which makes it a great buy! Because this particular car can, and will, in all probability, out-drive everything else on the road today. This Camry and Corollas of the same generation are known to have covered up to 5 lakh kilometers, without so much as a squeal. Routine services and change in running parts is all the car needs for it to go on and on and on.

The interior seems to be in good condition, and the car, in general, seems to be in good nick. No body-damage. Just the cracked leather, which is no worry really. This is an 8 year old car, after all!

Have you recorded the FE yet? What are the figures?

Congratulations on your latest acquisition, Sir!
suhaas307 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2011, 02:39   #43

This is one of the best maintained 8 year olds I have ever seen for any segment. An amazing purchase! Looking forward to galloping in your stallion in the next Team BHP meet . FE questions for a luxury car like this are not justified. Just enjoy the poshness.

Congratulations IVji
Shome is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2011, 08:03   #44

Originally Posted by Shome View Post
This is one of the best maintained 8 year olds I have ever seen for any segment. An amazing purchase! Looking forward to galloping in your stallion in the next Team BHP meet . FE questions for a luxury car like this are not justified. Just enjoy the poshness.

Congratulations IVji
Thanks a million dear, Yes big, posh,luxury cars as these are to be taken care of, and I promise it will be done regularly.
It is indeed a best car in 8 yrs of use I have ever seen in my life. The owner as I said earlier also got number of other cars for use thus this horse was sparingly used. and I am the one who will be getting the advantage of.
About FE (Kitna Deti Hai?) I am least bothered as I have a R.E. Bullet too.
Bullet owners say it is a insult to owner and Bullet when asked FE question to them.
Yes it is a Team Bhpian's promise it will be present in next meet..oops EAT AND MEET. Rubb Rakhaa.
Old 1st December 2011, 08:24   #45

Veerji, Congratulations on your new recruit! She looks lovely.
Ooo La La, Ooo La La ub toa Aap Nawwab ho gye ho!
I was wondering why no "Eat and Meet" demand from you since a long time. Now I understand that you were busy acquiring the ride for the next meet. So when is the next meet?
gostel is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com