![]() |
Originally Posted by 275BHP
(Post 3063485)
First of all, congratulations on the purchase! I, having been in a very similar situation like yours recently, can totally understand how you would've felt when your dad finally said those words, "A BMW it is". Great to see the count of the F30s increasing in the forum. Hope you have a wonderful ownership experience. A few questions: 1. Could you please give the break up of the total cost paid? 2. Did you opt for Secure/BSI? |
Originally Posted by devil_klm
(Post 3063517)
Congrats vishwasvr on the new car. The first pic is awsone. It show the real angry looks of the car. Please post some more pics after getting leather seats. |
Originally Posted by CrAzY dRiVeR
(Post 3064340)
Congrats! She is an absolute beauty no doubt! 34L OTR sounds like a steal! I think a Fortuner costs 26L+ in bangalore. Quite an irony reading these lines, in a luxury car ownership thread though. |
Originally Posted by abs182
(Post 3063634)
Hearty congratulations on the purchase. Wishing you mile and miles of driving pleasure. I just got a quote from BMW for the 3 series offering 2.5 lacs of discount but that was only on the luxury variant which presumably won't be selling much. Enjoy your new accquisition to the fullest and kindly do keep updating this ownership thread regularly. |
Originally Posted by nirav
(Post 3063973)
Great choice! I was briefly quite attracted to the facelifted C, but after driving it i fell out of love immediately. On the contrary, having set eyes (and back-sides) in the new 3, it was love at first sight. Superb rear legroom, top-notch interiors, and those engines... For 34L OTR, sounds like a pretty good deal to me, given the KA regn plates! How long did you have to wait for delivery? And any idea on the OTR pricing for the different variants? Enjoy the new beast, shes well worth it :) |
Originally Posted by ZMG
(Post 3064025)
Whoa!! Now this is one thread that I am going to be hooked onto. But first let me congratulate you for that piece of engineering.Am sure I am going to be a very regular visitor . Moreover, hopefully I'll get to see this piece of beauty in flesh someday, as I guess we stay pretty close by. Keep Driving and please whenever you are not, keep posting updates :D |
Originally Posted by Maky
(Post 3064084)
Congratulations on your purchase. I hope to someday own a vehicle from a segment such as yours : ). One question, Could you tell me if the ride is more comfortable in the 3 or the C & if there was anything apart from rear legroom that you liked more in the C Vs. the 3 ? Thanks ! |
Originally Posted by rajeshchand
(Post 3064244)
Congrats on buying the beauty, it surely with enthral you for times to come, that is the beauty of owning a Beemer, each day is a new day with this vehicle, one year with my X1 and i have just reached 20k km and it never ceases to amuse me on the road. |
Originally Posted by bigron
(Post 3064254)
Congratulations ! The new 3 is a more mature and upmarket product from BMW which looks the part inside out. And I have always maintained that you cannot go wrong with white. So enjoy your ride. Drive hard , drive safe. |
Originally Posted by AdiSinghV12
(Post 3064283)
Big congrats on the ride :) She looks nice from every angle apart from the rims. They look a bit like the ones that came with the Pre-LCI E90. But nevertheless, she's gorgeous in general. Cheers! |
Originally Posted by Batfreak
(Post 3064334)
Congrats on the buy! Wish you many happy miles on it and may you have fun owning the beemer. Though she would have had looked even better with the corona rings. |
Originally Posted by CrAzY dRiVeR
(Post 3064340)
Congrats! She is an absolute beauty no doubt! :thumbs up 34L OTR sounds like a steal! I think a Fortuner costs 26L+ in bangalore. Quite an irony reading these lines, in a luxury car ownership thread though. :D |
Originally Posted by BoeingDriver
(Post 3064419)
Many congratulations on your new ride. 3 vs C vs A4 is what has been going on in my head for some time now. The 3's non availability of spare tire has been a big bummer but hey other wise she s a beauty. Had done some extensive test drive on all the mentioned vehicle. Looking to finalize on one before the end of this month. Happy Driving !! |
Originally Posted by devil_klm
(Post 3064775)
T-fort top verient is 28L in bangalore. So this is a good deal at 34L. I think what Vishwa mean is pocket was not deep enough to have both C and 3:D |
Originally Posted by vishwasvr
(Post 3064791)
Thank you so much! Hopefully! Where are you put up? |
Originally Posted by vishwasvr
(Post 3063481)
Thank you so much 9thsphinx! Well the Audi wasn't a favorite in our family for some strange reason! So we didn't consider it at all! |
Originally Posted by Gotham_City
(Post 3065968)
vishwasvr, you got an awesome car for yourself. Congrats! Thanks for sharing a fairly detailed initial ownership report. The beginning of the report was surprisingly very down-to-earth, quite unlike, the flashy Beemer :) The stretched wheelbase has brought 3 series a world of good. Rear leg space used to be Achilles' heel of the older model. Good to know that it has now become a deal clincher (over Merc C class). Wish you thousands of happy and safe miles in your new car. |
Originally Posted by Bluebeem
(Post 3067018)
Hi Vish I too belong to a similar category. Just bought the F30. I did consider the A4. But it misses the cut by a long stretch. Here's why. 1. The engine in the A4 is same as the jetta/Laura - 140bhp. Thats the thing with AUDI. They seem to be diluting significant brand value by doing this. The engine in the A6 is same as the passat. The Q5 uses the same body frame as the yeti. The power is very less and the car makes you feel that way every second you're on the steering wheel. The car is just so sluggish to pick up 2. The steering is just too light which may be great for city driving but not so great for handling. 3. Plus i dont think anybody would like to buy a car costing 29 lacs considering the same engine/pickup is available in almost half the price. 4. 0-100 takes 9.1 seconds compared to f30's 7.4 secs. 5. The iDrive system is far easier to use than the A4's internal computer 6. The Driving modes in F30 Sport/Comfort/EcoPro are simply amazing. They do everything they're meant to do just so well. The sport mode in particular is simply sublime! Believe it or not, it'll increase your confidence several notches just so you zip through traffic and on the highway. Take the F30 on a test drive, put it in sport and take it for a spin ! You will never like any other car again. I promise ! Except the DSG gearbox the A4 does not have a single feature that's better than the Beemer. Also the overall maintenance cost of BMW seems to be lesser than AUDI. Please feel free to read my full review in a separate thread. |
Originally Posted by Bluebeem
(Post 3067179)
Anytime Vishwa. U won't believe. I got my car this past Sunday 10th march and I've already driven it 500km. Every morning before work I go for a 35-40 km drive. And then every night. Can't get enough of the car. Posting pics soon ! |
Originally Posted by himanshu_j
(Post 3069020)
Are you planning to stick to the RFTs? Or switch to Tubeless with a space saver? |