Old 7th May 2018, 14:58   #196

Originally Posted by rickygupta2 View Post
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offici...ml#post4396298

My reply on the other thread. I so wish we have a single S-Cross thread so that we all can post at just one place.

A little OT. I wish we have a comparison thread between S Cross, EcoSport and Nexon. The sub 10 lac market is growing and these three are the most worthy contenders in compact SUV segment. It will of great help for everyone to make a decision based on an elaborate thread discussion. Sorry mods if it's inappropriate to post this here. Please shift the post to relevant thread.
Old 7th May 2018, 15:18   #197

re: S-Cross'd : My 2017 Maruti S-Cross 1.3L Facelift. EDIT: Sold!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offici...ml#post4396298

My reply on the other thread. I so wish we have a single S-Cross thread so that we all can post at just one place.
You may please update only in the main thread for everyone's benefit. This thread mostly caters to impressions on Kungfu Panda

Originally Posted by rajamuneeb View Post
A little OT. I wish we have a comparison thread between S Cross, EcoSport and Nexon. The sub 10 lac market is growing and these three are the most worthy contenders in compact SUV segment. It will of great help for everyone to make a decision based on an elaborate thread discussion. Sorry mods if it's inappropriate to post this here. Please shift the post to relevant thread.
This could be if required a separate thread or on the main thread. In here its an ownership thread and a decision is already made wrto which car. Pretty too late here for such discussions
Old 7th May 2018, 23:44   #198

Originally Posted by laluks View Post
This could be if required a separate thread or on the main thread. In here its an ownership thread and a decision is already made wrto which car. Pretty too late here for such discussions

My apologies. I completely agree. I shall repost it on the main thread. It's a delight to read updates of Kung fu Panda. Happy motoring. 😊
Old 11th May 2018, 17:08   #199

I know you just recently got the car but how long you plan to keep her? Will he be in for the long run as the Civvy or for a shorter period? Also did you not consider the Brezza considering it is more or less the same engine for lesser $$$?

Old 11th May 2018, 20:16   #200

Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
I know you just recently got the car but how long you plan to keep her? Will he be in for the long run as the Civvy or for a shorter period? Also did you not consider the Brezza considering it is more or less the same engine for lesser $$$?

Very good question.

How long do you plan to keep Kungfu Panda? Well, it will be like Civvy. It will be on a longer term, the same way with Civic. But seeing how Civic and Swift aged together, i must say I will have to wait and watch. Now the warranty is taken for all the five years and 1 lakh kms.

Next Civic and oodles of space inside was a requirement, along with safety. Also a plain functional non jazzy dash. Brezza wont tick any of those.

Last edited by laluks : 11th May 2018 at 20:17.
laluks is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th May 2018, 15:16   #201

Completed third service of Kungfu Panda today. Odo at 10400Kms.
Nothing to report.

Oil and oil filter change. Castrol 5W30
Air filter changed
Cabin air filter changed.

Total bill of Rs 2178.

So far so good.
laluks is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th May 2018, 20:40   #202

Kungfu Panda reached another milestone

S-Cross'd : My 2017 Maruti S-Cross 1.3L Facelift. EDIT: Sold!-img_20180501_183219edit.jpg

While at the service station attending to Kungfu Panda's third service I noticed one setup in the rear suspension.

A kind of sensor looking at the rear arm movement

S-Cross'd : My 2017 Maruti S-Cross 1.3L Facelift. EDIT: Sold!-img_20180516_110112_01edit.jpg

S-Cross'd : My 2017 Maruti S-Cross 1.3L Facelift. EDIT: Sold!-img_20180516_110133edit.jpg

Probably some inputs to the braking system, since there is no active suspension setup here. Trying to figure it out anyways
laluks is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2018, 22:28   #203

Completed third service of Kungfu Panda today. Odo at 10400Kms.
Nothing to report.

So far so good.
What about wheel balancing and alignment? Didn't you get it done?
Old 24th May 2018, 12:00   #204

What about wheel balancing and alignment? Didn't you get it done?
That's not MASS specialty service, so did not opt from them
Old 25th May 2018, 17:47   #205
DJR

Originally Posted by laluks
While at the service station attending to Kungfu Panda's third service I noticed one setup in the rear suspension.

Probably some inputs to the braking system, since there is no active suspension setup here. Trying to figure it out anyways.

It may be related to auto leveling headlamps.

Last edited by aah78 : 30th August 2018 at 22:44. Reason: Quote added.
DJR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th June 2018, 13:59   #206

A kind of sensor looking at the rear arm movement

Trying to figure it out anyways

DJR is right.

Those are indeed for the auto leveling headlamps. They are called as the vehicle level sensors, probably inductive in nature.

An example from internet
S-Cross'd : My 2017 Maruti S-Cross 1.3L Facelift. EDIT: Sold!-00009906a.jpg

Last edited by laluks : 8th June 2018 at 14:00.
laluks is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2018, 18:42   #207

The S cross is in serious for the next car purchase is the family. Moreso after your interesting ownership review.

Can you comment on the rear seat ride quality/ comfort as compared with the Sedans . The Maruti Ciaz and The City?
Old 10th June 2018, 16:46   #208

Originally Posted by drsingh View Post
The S cross is in serious for the next car purchase is the family. Moreso after your interesting ownership review.

Can you comment on the rear seat ride quality/ comfort as compared with the Sedans . The Maruti Ciaz and The City?
Rear seat is more bench like. Elders like them.

It never matched the comfort we had in Civic, and it never will. My girls refuse to travel for that reason, space wise the back is roomier, but less than that of a Civic, and the hump in the middle is irritating to say the least.

Ciaz and City, I really don't know. City was never comfortable like a Civic, when I got a chance to travel in it.
Old 11th June 2018, 12:46   #209

Originally Posted by drsingh View Post

Can you comment on the rear seat ride quality/ comfort as compared with the Sedans. The Maruti Ciaz and The City?
The rear seats of the S Cross are far more comfortable than those of City. As pointed out, the elders are particularly very happy with the sitting in the S-Cross because of the comfort. The leg room is much more than City. A Sedan rear seat gives you a pit like feeling because of the low height of the seats. But in the S-Cross you can sit like you are sitting on a comfortable chair. Probably ergonomics of an SUV are designed such that the comfort level is more.

The rear is comfortable even at long distances. The credit goes to good shock absorbers. My family prefers to go on S-Cross only on a long trip. The only negative as compared to the City is the power of the Air Conditioner. The AC takes its own sweet time to normalize the temperature of the cabin. Last week I went for a 300 km trip and the AC was at full for the whole ride but still, the cooling at the rear was not up to the mark. Plus as soon as you accelerate the AC power falls drastically.
rickygupta2 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2018, 16:04   #210

13K done, nothing much to update. SCross chugs along.
Have a feeling some rattles have started in the dash and doors.