(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Hi friends I have booked Fiesta 1.6 ZXi. First thanks to BHPians like vnabhi,ariendj ans shajufx for their support.
1. Decision
I started my research one year back with Verna-petrol. I didn't like the feel of the car. I started my research on team-bhp for that "Perfect Sedan"
2. Dzire!
This year beginning, my father purchased a Dzire. He wanted a U-VA, then I10 and was not willing to buy a sedan. I somehow convinced him. I know from my research is that Dzire is the perfect and affordable sedan for middle class! The old Zen had lost its charm and he just loved the new Dzire.
3. Now Dzire being out of the question(one more vehicle got beyond my reach, the ANHC! If the old one was available I would have taken it without thinking) I renewed my research
3. Test Drives .
Linea
After the launch in January I was reading its threads almost daily and was very keen on buying this car. I came to know about the niggling issues and thier solutions, FIAT trying to improve its *** etc.,. But I was totally bowled over by the looks and cool features. I wanted desperately to get my hands on one. Finally I convinced the TATA motors fello to bring the test vehicle to my township. It was a diesel oneDynamic model
The first impression was fantastic as It had a good view of the road. The drive was easy. The first check point was the parking lot. Amazingly it could negotiate the tight 90 deg turns without much fuss and smoothly settled into my space. The first hurdle done. Then I checked its power and fond to be adequate. Did not like the dark feeling I got in the interiors. I went and checked the emotion variant and found that more appealing. Almost decided on buying one.
Then comes team-BHP and I followed its advice. I was about to book a petrol Linea without taking a test drive! I went to the show room and took a test drive. It was a Big let down! On climbs it felt like mu alto struggling for power. The AC was not cooling sufficiently. I thought I should wait. I can get used to these drawbacks. I wish that Fiat launches 1.4t-jet faster.
Fiesta
The showroom guys could not arrange a petrol vehicle for TD. The diesel one was okay. The interiors were more bright. I told them regarding Linea and suggsted that The petrol TD is a must. Then they brought the 1.6S for TD
-The power is amazing. It was more than ANHC and stability was good. The brakes of linea was better. The ride quality was same for linea and Fiesta.
-AC no comparison. Without ACC, Fiesta cooled faster.
Decision
Realised that there is "NO Perfect Sedan". I will wait till eternity for one.ANHC priced high, Fiesta a compromise in space, Linea underpowered.
Finally compromised. Booked ZXi petrol as it has ABS. 1.6S I hate the interiors.Metro Ford Hubli has promised delivery by 14 Aug( unless the car is diverted to some other dealer or Ford has shifted thier manufacturing to Pune!). I will put more pics review etc later
Congrats gksunil, and welcome to the Fiesta 1.6 club--and also to the Paprika Red club! I'm sure you wont regret your decision.
I do agree with your views that the Linea is a real head-turner---in fact at night time I find it difficult to distinguish ther rear of a Linea from that of a new Skoda Superb! But I thought it had a very wide turning radius like the Palio, therefore I am surprised that you found it easy to park.
Thank you vnabhi. I seriously thought that Linea will not be able to negotiate the 90 deg turns in my parking lot, but it did. Fiesta is a breeze.
Upgradation planned
1. I want to change the tyres of the car immediately folloiwng delivery. Thinking of 185/65 R-14 MichelinXM1+. Reason being that 195/60 may hamper fuel efficiency. I am in touch with shaju who is also going for Michelin. There is an offer for a free reebok traveling bag also in this month. I have to get the exchange offer from dealer tomorrow.
2. Seat covers will be added later G-Sport or stanley.
congrats sunil!! enjoy the beasta! and oh yeah, welcome to the club!! :thumbs up i am 'eagerly' awaiting delivery of a ZXI as well (platinum), its due later this week!
so, that's 3 ZXI's and a S, all in a span of 45 days!! it's raining fiesta's on T-BHP!! :D
Go Fida!!
a big congrats on ur booking..im waiting to see the pics sooner.
mine is the same color and model and its sure a head turner..
whats in your list of accessories!!
Originally Posted by gksunil
(Post 1422880)
Metro Ford Hubli has promised delivery by 14 Aug( unless the car is diverted to some other dealer or Ford has shifted thier manufacturing to Pune!). |
with METRO, you never know!!lol: keep your fingers crossed buddy!! :D
wow. Another Fiesta. It's truly raining Fiestas here.
This is the first booking frenzy on TBHP I have seen after the Fiesta was face-lifted in last June'08.
Seems like one of the best things ford did to the Fiesta zxi was ... the addition of ABS, fogs, music system.
The zxi is really a VFM proposition at that price, can't be beat.
Originally Posted by neotraveller
(Post 1423814)
Seems like one of the best things ford did to the Fiesta zxi was ... the addition of ABS, fogs, music system.
The zxi is really a VFM proposition at that price, can't be beat. |
cannot agree more!! absolute VFM!!
Thank you guys.
Arien my list of accessories now is the list of free items given by metro ford.Mud flaps,mats,car cover etc., Tyre change is being planned and also seat cover in the near future. Not so keen on alloys. Let us see.
I have taken the DD for vehicle. But the vehicle is still in transit.I am planning to take the delivery on 14 aug. I guess it will be the fastest delivery of Fiesta in the past two months. I booked on 8 august. But the vehicle should reach Hubli. The dealer has promised to do the RTO formalities tomorrow even without the vehicle.! I guess they don't need the vehicle for temp registeration as they already know engine and chasis number. Keeping fingers crossed
Guys
It has been finally delivered. The story goes like this. I booked the car on 7 aug and they promised me delivery on 14 Aug. From monday on wards they were telling that the vehicle was in transit!
the day before
. The status of my vehicle was "In transit"!Gloriuosly for the 4th day. I told them that I would postpone my delivery for 15 or 16 Aug. But they wee insisting that they were confident that the vehicle would come on 13 itself.. My place is 150km from Hubli and it takes 4-5 hours for me to get there. Hence I planned a trip along with some of my friends and also some other group )who were going to take the delivery of Dzie on the same day) and planned to leave from my place on 14 Aug morning 06:00 hrs.
I was getting nervousas the vehicle didn't reach till late evening. I talked to the regional sales manager Mr Sriram(thanks to shajufx). He told me that the deadline given to the transposrt agency was 14 Aug morning 09:00 hrs and they would possibly be reaching by then. I was real worried as I had already engaged three of my friends for the assignment. The sales manager in Hubli, Mr Sandeep Patil and Mr Sriram were confident.
The D-Day
I woke up in the morning at 06:00 hrs and Asked Mr. Patil for the status. The vehicle hadn't come. I asked him, what I should do. He advised me to take a risk. I did it. My friends were teasing me as we travelled through the jungle between my place and Hubli. Then at 08:30 I receive an SMS.
"The vehicle has reached".
Suddenly every one is happy and telling jokes. The mood changed.
The delivery
Thevehicle was dusty. Once washed, it looked amazing. They were prompt in getting the papers and PDI. Finshed all the works by 14:00 hrs. But me and my friends went to BIG BAZAAR in Hubli as some offers were there and wasted lot of time. Finally after pooja I started from Hubli at 18:00 hrs.
High Points
1. The drive is amazing. The steering is so precise that it feels like connected to the wheels directly I would say like a two wheeler. There is no play ot anything remotely vague in it.
2. The pick up is amazing. Overtaking is addictive.
3. Brakes are super
4.Music system is excellent.
5, Ac is powerfull.
6. Headlights are powerfull. In the high beam it lits up the whole scene in front of you. s I drove in the night, I found that all the big bullies on the road coming from the opposite side, respected the high beam of Fiesta and lowered theirs.This has happended to me first time. They wre not at all bothering with my alto and I had very tough times. I don't think an upgrade is required.
Low points
Search is on. May be the mileage, the 200 km return trip(I took a slightly longer route ) was around10-11km/lit.
Tyres
I changed my tires to Michelin energyXM1+185/65R-14. Boy they are amazing. No tyre noise al all. Comfort level has toched a new high. Though I am comparing the road noise to my bridgestone tyres in my alto. I got 1700 per tyre for my stock ones and paid 3650/tyre for michelin.I got the reebok bag also.
The photos are on the way.
Congrats gksunil---man that was a real fast delivery. An FE of 10 or 11 is quite good for a 1.6 engine----you can't compare it with an Alto.
I agree that the headlights are the best for a car in that segment----I normally drive with dipped lights in city limits, but switch to high beam only to intimidate those lousy Indicabs and Santros that always have their high beam on.
we do have the same spec tires.i did add alloys and also got new speakers to make the drive sweeter.
Hey congrats buddy! Pics man pic???
Here you go. I have uploaded some pics. I will be posting more pics soon. Any queries are welcome