Old 26th September 2009, 19:12   #16

Great work. Looks great on paper .
Lets see if GM prices it right.
Old 29th September 2009, 18:46   #17

I saw the car today, but plead as much as I did, the sales guy just wouldn't let me have a TD ( I have to wait for the launch on the 2nd, apparently). It has got amazing presence, and is rather loaded.

The guy wasn't too sure about the exact pricing, but reckons its going to be upper 13L on-road (he felt that the price could be just shy of 14L and not touch 14)
Old 6th October 2009, 11:57   #18

Team-BHP's test report of the Chevrolet Cruze has been uploaded here
Old 10th February 2010, 01:37   #19

hello everyone,
does anyone have an idea about auto headlamp feature on cruze ltz AT
Old 5th July 2010, 13:33   #20
h.k

cruze automatic

frankly i did drive the cruze automatic, and my cousin who owns it says he got his tyre replaced after 4000kms as it got worn out, this was in an automatic cruze.

please make a note, the price of rs 15laks + for an automatic is expensive.

you have various other options in front of you,in automatic. however the new autocar spare parts survey says cruze is more affordable than other european rivals in the diesel segment.
Old 5th July 2010, 20:44   #21

Originally Posted by h.k View Post
he got his tyre replaced after 4000kms as it got worn out, this was in an automatic cruze.

please make a note, the price of rs 15laks + for an automatic is expensive.
Tyre wear has absolutely nothing to do with the car being automatic.

You can get automatics in every range, right from 5-6 lacs to 5-6 crores. The segment you look at decides the price, there can be no generalized statement that 15+ is too expensive for an automatic.

I do, however, agree that the Cruze auto could have been priced a little lower.