Old 17th September 2010, 11:51   #1

Goddy's New Ford Endeavour

Hello there folks,

i just got the delivery of my brand new Ford endeavour Automatic last evening.
Here are a few basic notes on this SUV.

On road Bangalore - 23.46.781/-
Engine - 3.0L
transmission - 5 Speed automatic
Drive - 4x4 with a 2wd option for city drive
ICE - standard 2 din DVD player with touch screen and 6 speakers.
- seperate roof mounted DVD player.

I will post a complete review once i am free, probably on the weekend.

attaching a few pictures which i had taken during delivery. I will post more pics in a few days

Goddy's New Ford Endeavour-endeavour-1.jpg  

Goddy's New Ford Endeavour-endeavour-2.jpg  

Goddy's New Ford Endeavour-interior.jpg  

Old 17th September 2010, 11:57   #2

Congratulations Sumit! Great Ride!

cheers!
Srini
Old 17th September 2010, 11:57   #3

Congratulations on your new car! Endeavour is an awesome ride!! Please post some more pics :P
Old 17th September 2010, 11:59   #4

Congragulations Sumit. it is a great car. Enjoy your 4x4 automatic drive, it is really great.

Drive Safe.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:05   #5

Thank you guys. I will post some pics soon.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:09   #6

Nice, Sumit!
Congratulations.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:24   #7

Congratulations! My dream upgrade vehicle. Do keep updating the ownership experience
Old 17th September 2010, 12:29   #8

A big congrats Sumit! Looks really good. Waiting for your report and pics.

Please let me know if you're free on next weekend 25/26th.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:37   #9

Hey, Congrats on your new ride, way to go!
Old 17th September 2010, 12:41   #10

Goddy - Congrats on the new ride. So this is what you were upto when you said wait & watch.

Btw, If I were you, I'd give priority to the message in #8 above
Old 17th September 2010, 12:47   #11

Congrats on the Beast. The white looks very good. Do post more pictures and enjoy m any more miles with the Endeavour.

A worthy alternative to the Fortuner for off roading.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:49   #12

Congrats---the beast looks great! I thought an Endy was 3 lacs cheaper than a Captiva or Fortuner, but it looks like I was wrong.
Old 17th September 2010, 12:53   #13

Congratulations on getting the monster. Happy mile crunching and drive safely. The colour looks good. Hope you do go cross country with this beast.

BTW is the gear stick ergonomic to hold. Looks a bit clumsy from the pics.
Old 17th September 2010, 13:10   #14

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
Nice, Sumit!
Congratulations.
Thanks amitoj.

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Congratulations! My dream upgrade vehicle. Do keep updating the ownership experience
I sure will Jaggu.

Originally Posted by Rudra Sen View Post
A big congrats Sumit! Looks really good. Waiting for your report and pics.

Please let me know if you're free on next weekend 25/26th.
Sure sir.. i will let you know. I am in Holland from the 21st onwards and probably back on the 24th or 25th early morning. Please PM me your number. Lost all contacts after I moved to US

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Hey, Congrats on your new ride, way to go!
Thank you.

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Goddy - Congrats on the new ride. So this is what you were upto when you said wait & watch.

Btw, If I were you, I'd give priority to the message in #8 above
Lol.. Yes this was it. I would love to meet Rudra sir.. lets see if i can wrap up my business trip earlier.

Originally Posted by nkrishnap View Post
Congrats on the Beast. The white looks very good. Do post more pictures and enjoy m any more miles with the Endeavour.

A worthy alternative to the Fortuner for off roading.
I test drove the fortuner and did not like it much, especially since the dejavu of an Innova as soon as you get into the vehicle, plus the fortuner was an all time 4wd which just did not feel right for regular city drives.
endeavour was a better option with more features and was also 40grand less with 1 month waiting period.

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Congrats---the beast looks great! I thought an Endy was 3 lacs cheaper than a Captiva or Fortuner, but it looks like I was wrong.
thank you. There are two versions of the Endeavour.
the 2wd version which has a 2.5L motor and comes with different accessories and no option for a 4wd. priced around 20 odd lakhs on road bangalore
and the 5speed automatic which comes in 3.0L motor with 4wd with different features. priced 23,46.781 on road bangalore

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Congratulations on getting the monster. Happy mile crunching and drive safely. The colour looks good. Hope you do go cross country with this beast.

BTW is the gear stick ergonomic to hold. Looks a bit clumsy from the pics.
Thank you. I like the gear stick. feels pretty solid. the pics are taken from my cell phone. will take proper pics and post them sometime this weekend.
Old 17th September 2010, 13:17   #15

Originally Posted by Godfather View Post
Lost all contacts after I moved to US
Likely excuse - I dont believe it. I am not congratulating you on this purchase till you call me and fix up a meet.